IEEE 802.11 Current Working Group Officers

Note - see also the honor roll for previous officers, and additional officers (e.g., secretary, editor & vice-chairs) of sub-groups.

Working Group

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Dorothy Stanley Dorothy Stanley
(HP Enterprise)
IEEE 802.11 Working Group Chair
+1( 630) 363-1389
dstanley@ieee.org
Jon Rosdahl Jon Rosdahl
(Qualcomm)
1st Vice Chair (Venues and meeting planning)
Treasurer
+1 (801) 492-4023
jrosdahl@ieee.org
Robert Stacey
(Intel Corporation)
2nd Vice Chair (Rules and reflectors)
IEEE 802 (LMSC) EC delegate
+1 (503) 712 4447
robert.stacey@intel.com
Stephen McCann
(Blackberry Ltd.)
Secretary
+44 1753 667099
stephen.mccann@ieee.org
Peter Ecclesine Peter Ecclesine
(Cisco Systems, Inc.)
Co-Technical Editor
+1 (408) 710-3403
petere@ieee.org
Robert Stacey
(Intel Corporation)
Co-Technical Editor
802.11 Assigned Numbers Authority
+1 (503) 712 4447
robert.stacey@intel.com

Standing Committees

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Jim Lansford
(Qualcomm)
Wireless Next Generation (WNG) Chair
+1-719-286-8660
jim.lansford@ieee.org
Joseph Levy Joseph Levy

(InterDigital Communications Inc.)

Advanced Access Netowork Interface (AANI) Chair +1.631.622.4139
jslevy@ieee.org
Mark Hamilton
(Ruckus Wireless)
Architecture (ARC) Chair
+1 (303) 818-8472
mark.hamilton2152@gmail.com
Jon Rosdahl Jon Rosdahl
(Qualcomm)
Project Authorization Request (PAR) review Chair +1 (801) 492-4023
jrosdahl@ieee.org
Andrew Myles
(Cisco)
Coexistence Standing Committee Chair
+61 418 656587
amyles@cisco.com

Task Groups

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Donald Eastlake, 3rd
(Huawei Technologies)
TGak Chair
General Link
+1 508-333-2270
d3e3e3@gmail.com
Stephen McCann Stephen McCann
(Blackberry Ltd.)
TGaq Chair
Pre-association Discovery
+44 1753 667099
stephen.mccann@ieee.org
Osama Aboul-Magd
(Huawei)
TGax Chair
High Efficiency WLAN
+1 (613) 287-1405
osama.aboulmagd@huawei.com
Edward Au (Huawei) TGay Chair
Next Generation 60 GHz (NG60)
+1 773 782 6875
edwardau@marvell.com
Jonathan Segev Jonathan Segev (Intel Corporation) TGaz Chair
Next Generation Positioning (NGP)
+972-54-2403587
jonathan.segev@intel.com
Minyoung Park (Intel Corporation)
TGba Chair
Wake-up Radio (WUR)
mpark.ieee@gmail.com
Nikola Serafimovski Nikola Serafimovski (pureLiFi) TGbbChair
Light Communication (LC)
+44 131 516 1816
nikola.serafimovski@purelifi.com
Dorothy Stanley Dorothy V. Stanley
(HPE)
TGmd Chair
802.11 revision project - P802.11REVmd
+1( 630) 363-1389
dorothy.stanley@hpe.com

Study Groups & Topic Interest Groups (TIG)

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details

Marc Emmelmann (Koden-TI) Broadcast Services (BCS) Study Group Chair marc.emmelmann@me.com
Michael Montemurro
(Blackberry)
Extremely High Throughput Topic Interest Group Chair mmontemurro@blackberry.com
James P. K. Gilb
(General Atomics Aeronautical Systems Inc., University of San Diego, Gilb Consulting)
Full Duplex Topic Interest Group Chair +1 858-229-4822
Gilb_IEEE@yahoo.com
Bo Sun (ZTE) Next Generation V2X  (NGV) Study Group Chair sun.bo1@zte.com.cn
Allan Jones (Activision) Real Time Applications Topic Interest Group Chair Allan.Jones@activision.com

Liaison Officials to non IEEE-802 organizations

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details

Peter Yee
(Akayla)
Liaison to IETF
(Internet Engineering Task Force)

peter@akayla.com 
Ian Sherlock Ian Sherlock
(Texas Instruments Inc.)
Liaison to WFA
(Wi-Fi Alliance)
+1-972-995-2011
isherlock@ieee.org

Liaison Officials to IEEE-802 organizations

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Juan-Carlos Zuniga (InterDigital Communications) Liaison to IEEE 802E j.c.zuniga@ieee.org
Jay Holcomb
(Itron)

Liaison to IEEE 802.18 +1 (509) 891-3281
jay.holcomb@itron.com
Tuncer Baykas
(Istanbul Medipol Universitesi)
Liaison to IEEE 802.19 tbaykas@ieee.org
Tim Godfrey
(Electric Power Research Institute)
Liaison to IEEE 802.24 +1 (650) 855-8584 (office)
tim.godfrey@ieee.org



This page is maintained by Dorothy Stanley. Comments are welcome.

Copyright (c), the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. (IEEE).
All rights reserved.
This website may contain names, logos, designs, titles, words, or phrases that may
constitute trademarks, service marks, or tradenames of the IEEE or other entities
which may be registered in certain jurisdictions.