Meeting Minutes SCC18 Adhoc June 27, 2018 1PM ET

13:04 Meeting called to order.

Adhoc Chair reviewed agenda slides, covered the IEEE patent policy and participation rules.

13:06 Meeting moved to main agenda. The group reviewed the recently released PT716 docs. The discussion points were recorded into the document as comments. This document will be posted in the private area.

(<u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/ad_hoc/SCC_18/private/IEC_PT_716/index.html</u>, with the filename 64_2280e_CD-markup.pdf)

NOTE: This was the first meeting to discuss issues in the newest PT716 docs. The meeting on June 20th did not occur for lack of input.

13:59 Chair informs the group that minutes for the previous meeting are posted, asked if anyone that wanted to review the minutes hadn't had the chance to review, and asked if there were any changes to be made to the minutes. Chair instructs the webmaster to change the status of the 6/6/18 minutes to approved.

Other relevant upcoming date/meetings:

NFPA Public Comment Deadline: Aug 30, 2018 2020 NEC Second Draft Meeting October 22-November 3, 2018 San Diego, CA

The next scheduled SCC18 adhoc meeting is June 20, 2018, 1PM ET.

14:03: Having exhausted the agenda, the meeting was adjourned.

Name	Employer; Affiliation	Present
Andrew Jimenez	Anixter; Anixter	
Arkadiy Peker	Microsemi; Microsemi	
Bill Szeto	Retired; Unaffiliated	
Borhan Fathi	Nvidia; Nvidia	
Chad Jones	Cisco; Cisco	*
Craig Chabot	UNH-IOL; UNH-IOL	
Curtis Donahue	UNH-IOL; UNH-IOL	
David Law	HPE; HPE	*
David Tremblay	HPE; HPE	
Fred Dawson	Chemours; Chemours	
Geoff Thompson	Unemployed; Unaffiliated	*
George Zimmerman	CME; APL, BMW, Cisco, Commscope, LTC/ADI	*
Jeff Lapak	UNH-IOL; UNH-IOL	
Jennifer Santalli	STAFF	

Attendance:

Joel Goergen	Cisco; Cisco	
Jonathan Goldberg	STAFF	
Ken Bennett	Sifos; Sifos	
Masood Shariff	Commscope; Commscope	
Mike Anthony	StandardsMichigan, LLC, StandardsMichigan, LLC	
Miklos Lucas	Silicon Labs; Silicon Labs	
Pat Roder	STAFF	
Paul Vanderlaan	Berk-Tek LLC; Berk-Tek LLC	
Ron Tellas	Belden, Belden	
Sesha Panguluri	Broadcom; Broadcom	
Steve Carlson	High Speed Design, Inc.; High Speed Design, Inc.	
Valerie Maquire	Siemon; Siemon	
Yair Darshan	Microsemi; Microsemi	
John Fuller	AT&T AT&T	
Ernie Gallo	Ericsson; Ericsson	
Jim Brunssen	Ericsson; Ericsson	
Paul Nikolich	Independent	