Meeting Minutes SCC18 Adhoc August 1, 2018 1PM ET

13:02 Meeting called to order.

Adhoc Chair reviewed agenda slides, covered the IEEE patent policy and participation rules.

13:04 Chair informs the group that minutes for the previous two meetings are posted, asked if anyone that wanted to review the minutes hadn't had the chance to review, and asked if there were any changes to be made to the minutes. Chair instructs the webmaster to change the status of the 7/18/18 and 7/25/18 minutes to approved.

13:05 Meeting moved to main agenda. The group reviewed

 $\underline{http://www.ieee802.org/3/ad_hoc/SCC_18/public/TC716_and_NEC_SR_comments-080118.pdf} \ and \ \ \underline{http://www.ieee802.org/3/ad_hoc/SCC_18/public/TC716_and_NEC_SR_comments-080118.pdf} \ and \ \ \underline{http://www.ieee802.org/3/ad_hoc/SCC_18/public/TC716_and_hoc/SCC_18/public/TC716_and_hoc/SCC_18/public/TC716_and_hoc/SCC_18/public/TC716_and_hoc/SCC_18/public/TC716_and_hoc/SCC_18/public/TC716_and_hoc/SCC_18/public/TC71$

http://www.ieee802.org/3/ad_hoc/SCC_18/public/Text%20out%20of%2027Jul18%20PoE%20T ask%20Group%20mtg_rel%20to%201stdraft_finaldiscussion.pdf. Notes were taken in the reviewed document and a 080118a version will be posted.

Other relevant upcoming date/meetings:

NFPA Public Comment Deadline: Aug 30, 2018

PT716 comment due date: Sept 14, 2018

2020 NEC Second Draft Meeting October 22-November 3, 2018 San Diego, CA

The next scheduled SCC18 adhoc meeting is Aug 15, 2018, 1PM ET.

14:04: Having exhausted time, the meeting was adjourned.

Attendance:

Name	Employer; Affiliation	Present
Chad Jones	Cisco; Cisco	*
David Law	HPE; HPE	*
Fred Dawson	Chemours; Chemours	*
Geoff Thompson	Unemployed; Unaffiliated	*
George Zimmerman	CME; APL, BMW, Cisco, Commscope, LTC/ADI	*
Andrew Jimenez	Anixter; Anixter	
Arkadiy Peker	Microsemi; Microsemi	
Bill Szeto	Retired; Unaffiliated	
Borhan Fathi	Nvidia; Nvidia	
Chris DiMinico	MC Communications; Panduit	
Craig Chabot	UNH-IOL; UNH-IOL	
Curtis Donahue	UNH-IOL; UNH-IOL	
David Tremblay	HPE; HPE	
Ernie Gallo	Ericsson; Ericsson	

James Withey	Fluke; Fluke
Jeff Lapak	UNH-IOL; UNH-IOL
Jennifer Santalli	STAFF
Jim Brunssen	Ericsson; Ericsson
Joel Goergen	Cisco; Cisco
John Fuller	AT&T AT&T
Jonathan Goldberg	STAFF
Ken Bennett	Sifos; Sifos
Masood Shariff	Commscope; Commscope
Matthew Ceglia	STAFF
Mike Anthony	StandardsMichigan, LLC, StandardsMichigan, LLC
Miklos Lucas	Silicon Labs; Silicon Labs
Pat Roder	STAFF
Paul Nikolich	Independent
Paul Vanderlaan	Berk-Tek LLC; Berk-Tek LLC
Rick Voss	Panduit; Panduit
Ron Tellas	Belden, Belden
Sesha Panguluri	Broadcom; Broadcom
Shiyong Fu	Huawei; Huawei
Steve Carlson	High Speed Design, Inc.; High Speed Design, Inc.
Valerie Maquire	Siemon; Siemon
Yair Darshan	Microsemi; Microsemi