Meeting Minutes SCC18 Adhoc September 11, 2018 4PM PT

16:07 Meeting called to order.

The Adhoc Chair reviewed agenda slides, covered the IEEE patent policy and participation rules.

16:09 The Chair informs the group that minutes for the previous meeting are posted, asked if anyone that wanted to review the minutes hadn't had the chance to review, and asked if there were any changes to be made to the minutes. Chair instructs the webmaster to change the status of the 8/22/18 minutes to approved.

16:11 The group reviewed the liaison letter.

http://www.ieee802.org/3/ad_hoc/SCC_18/public/IEEE_802d3_to_EA_0918_draft.pdf and made mild edits. The group approved the liaison letter reply to the Ethernet Alliance. The Chair will present the letter in the WG meeting. The final version can be found on the September Working Group meeting page: http://www.ieee802.org/3/minutes/sep18/index.html.

16:18 The group reviewed TC716 and NEC comments and the presentation that the chair will make to the WG at the September Working Group meeting. The final file can be found here: http://www.ieee802.org/3/minutes/sep18/0918_SCC18_report.pdf.

Other relevant upcoming date/meetings:

NFPA Public Comment Deadline: Aug 30, 2018 PT716 comment due date: Sept 14, 2018 2020 NEC Second Draft Meeting October 22-November 3, 2018 San Diego, CA

The next scheduled SCC18 adhoc meeting is Wednesday Sept 19, 2018, 1PM ET.

16:46 Having exhausted the agenda, the meeting was adjourned.

Attendance:		
Name	Employer; Affiliation	Present
Chad Jones	Cisco; Cisco	*
David Law	HPE; HPE	*
David Tremblay	HPE; HPE	*
Geoff Thompson	Unemployed; Unaffiliated	*
Jeff Lapak	UNH-IOL; UNH-IOL	*
Matthias Wendt	Signify; Signify	*
Theo Brillhart	Fluke; Fluke	*
Andrew Jimenez	Anixter; Anixter	
Arkadiy Peker	Microsemi; Microsemi	
Bill Szeto	Retired; Unaffiliated	
Borhan Fathi	Nvidia; Nvidia	
Chris DiMinico	MC Communications; Panduit	

Craig Chabot	UNH-IOL; UNH-IOL	
Curtis Donahue	UNH-IOL; UNH-IOL	
Ernie Gallo	Ericsson; Ericsson	
Fred Dawson	Chemours; Chemours	
George Zimmerman	CME; APL, BMW, Cisco, Commscope, LTC/ADI	
James Withey	Fluke; Fluke	
Jennifer Santalli	STAFF	
Jim Brunssen	Ericsson; Ericsson	
Joel Goergen	Cisco; Cisco	
John Fuller	AT&T AT&T	
Jonathan Goldberg	STAFF	
Ken Bennett	Sifos; Sifos	
Masood Shariff	Commscope; Commscope	
Matthew Ceglia	STAFF	
Mike Anthony	StandardsMichigan, LLC, StandardsMichigan, LLC	
Miklos Lucas	Silicon Labs; Silicon Labs	
Pat Roder	STAFF	
Paul Nikolich	Independent	
Paul Vanderlaan	Berk-Tek LLC; Berk-Tek LLC	
Rick Voss	Panduit; Panduit	
Ron Tellas	Belden, Belden	
Sesha Panguluri	Broadcom; Broadcom	
Shiyong Fu	Huawei; Huawei	
Steve Carlson	High Speed Design, Inc.; High Speed Design, Inc.	
Valerie Maquire	Siemon; Siemon	
Yair Darshan	Microsemi; Microsemi	