IEEE 802.3 NEA Ad hoc Meeting

Teleconference, 02 July 2019 Unapproved Meeting Minutes, Prepared by John D'Ambrosia Chaired by John D'Ambrosia Meeting called to order at 1:35 pm ET

Chair asked everyone to reply to email sent out with name and employer / affiliation. Chair noted that this information was being collected for the purpose of recording attendance in the ad hoc teleconference minutes.

## Presentation – Agenda and General Information

Presenter: John D'Ambrosia

URL: http://www.ieee802.org/3/ad hoc/ngrates/public/calls/19 0702/agenda nea 190702.pdf

Chair asked if there were objections to the agenda. There were none and the agenda was approved.

Pre-Patent PAR Policy slide set was shown -

https://development.standards.ieee.org/myproject/Public/mytools/mob/slideset.pdf

IEEE 802 Participation slide was shown - <a href="https://mentor.ieee.org/802-ec/dcn/16/ec-16-0180-05-00EC-ieee-802-participation-slide.pdf">https://mentor.ieee.org/802-ec/dcn/16/ec-16-0180-05-00EC-ieee-802-participation-slide.pdf</a>

Presentation – Draft – Improving PTP Timestamping Accuracy on Ethernet Interfaces, Call for Interest Consensus Presentation

Presenter: Richard Tse, Steve Gorshe

URL: http://www.ieee802.org/3/ad hoc/ngrates/public/calls/19 0702/tse nea 01 190702.pdf

## Discussion, Questions, & Observations

General discussion and feedback was provided. Presenters to update presentation based on feedback and will be posted.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 3:30 pm ET.

## Attendees

Name (Last)	Name (First)	Employer	Affiliation
Bains	Amrik	Cisco	Cisco
Bordogna	Mark	Intel	Intel
Brillhart	Theodore	Fluke Electronics	Fluke Electronics
Chalupsky	David	Intel	Intel
Chen	Henry	Broadcom	Broadcom
Cummings	Rodney	National Instruments	National Instruments
D'Ambrosia	John	Futurewei, Subsidiary of Huawei	Futurewei, Subsidiary of Huawei
Gorshe	Steve	Microchip	Microchip
Huh	Woojung	Microchip	Microchip
Kenney	John	Juniper	Juniper
Lapierre	Dominic	EXFO	EXFO
Law	David	HPE	HPE
Maki	Jeff	Juniper	Juniper
Nicholl	Gary	Cisco	Cisco
Nicholl	Shawn	Xilinx	Xilinx
Piehler	David	Dell EMC	Dell EMC
Powell	Bill	Nokia	Nokia
Remein	Duane	Futurewei	Futurewei
Shino	Masato	Furukawa Electric	Furukawa Electric
Sone	Yoshiaki	NTT	NTT
Sprague	Ted	Infinera	Infinera
Tooyserkani	Pirooz	Cisco	Cisco
Tse	Richard	Microchip Technology	Microchip Technology
Umnov	Alexander	Corning Optical Communications	Corning Optical Communications
Wong	Denny	Xilinx	Xilinx