## IEEE 802.3as Frame Expansion Task Force 18 April 2006 Meeting Minutes Santa Clara, California; WebEx teleconference

Attendees (alphabetical):

- 1. Robert Brunner / Ericsson
- 2. Kevin Daines / World Wide Packets
- 3. Piers Dawe / Avago Technologies
- 4. Thomas Dineen / Dineen Consulting
- 5. Bob Grow / Intel
- 6. Yongbum Kim / Broadcom
- 7. David Law / 3COM
- 8. Tom Mathey / Independent
- 9. Shimon Muller / Sun
- 10. Glenn Parsons / Nortel
- 11. Geoff Thompson / Nortel

Mr. Kevin Daines, Chair of the P802.3as Task Force, opened the meeting at approximately 8:40am. The attendees in Santa Clara and on the web teleconference were announced by Bob Grow, Chair 802.3 WG.

Mr. Grow ensured all were familiar with the IEEE patent policy.

Mr. Daines announced the purpose of the meeting, which is to perform comment resolution on D3.0 sponsor ballot comments. Mr. Daines reviewed the status of the Sponsor Ballot:

Sponsor Ballot Group = 147 Ballots returned = 113 Approve = 92 Disapprove = 12 Abstain = 9

## Motion

Accept responses to IEEE 802.3as/D3.0 comments.

M: Daines S: Dineen

Y: 5 N: 0: A: 0

**Passes** 

Create IEEE 802.3as/D3.1 and conduct 15-day Sponsor Ballot re-circulation prior to the May 2006 interim meeting in Beijing.

M: Daines S: Dineen Y: 5 N: 0: A: 0

Passes

Mr. Daines reminded the 802.3as TF of the May 2006 interim meeting in Beijing, China.

With no further business to conduct and without opposition, the meeting was adjourned at 8:30pm.