Minutes

IEEE 802.3ax (IEEE P802.1AX) Link Aggregation Task Force IEEE 802.3ay (IEEE P802.3) Maintenance #9 (Revision) Task Force

21 January 2008 Portland, OR, USA

The meeting was called to order at 9:00 am

Bob Grow volunteered record the minutes.

All present were asked to introduce themselves.

MOTION

Agenda approved by voice without objection Thompson/Booth

Patent policy was presented; there were no LOAs presented or third party requests for LOAs in response to the call for patents.

Mr. Law presented background material on the revision projects. The schedule for completing the revision was reviewed, with June RevCom consideration looking most likely at this point. The revision of IEEE Std 802.3 looks to be the longer schedule, but as co-dependent projects, both will be submitted to RevCom at the same meeting.

The IEEE 802.3ax (IEEE P802.1AX) ballot was approved, with 11 comments submitted on this initial Sponsor ballot. The IEEE 802.3ax comments were considered, with responses to the comments recorded in the database. Changes will be made to the draft and recirculated.

IEEE 802.3ay (IEEE P802.3) was also approved with both "Must be Satisfied" and non-binding comments submitted on this initial ballot. The IEEE 802.3ay comments were considered, with responses to the comments recorded in the database. A break was taken for dinner during comment resolution. Changes will be made to the draft and recirculated.

MOTION

Accept the responses to comments on IEEE 802.3ax and IEEE 802.3ay, authorize the editors to provide responses if any comments were overlooked, authorize the editors to prepare D2.1 for each project for 15-day recirculation ballot.

Moved: Brad Booth

Seconded: Geoff Thompson

Passed by voice without opposition

With the agenda complete, the meeting was adjourned at 10:45 pm.

Meeting material included in minutes by reference:

Maintenance Chair presentation IEEE P802.1AX comment database IEEE P802.3 comment database

Attendance

Brad Booth, AMCC

Steve Carlson, High Speed Design, Inc.

Mandeep Chadha, Vitesse

Piers Dawe, Avago Technologies Bob Grow, Intel, Chair 802.3

Howard Frazier, Broadcom

Marek Hajduczenia, Nokia Siemens Networks, SA Portugal

Rita Horner, Avago Technologies

Sanjay Kasturia, Teranetics, Inc.

David Law, 3Com, Vice Chair 802.3, Maintenance Chair

Bob Noseworthy, UNH-IOL Duane Remein, Alcatel-Lucent

Glenn Parsons, Nortel
Geoff Thompson, Nortel
Pat Thaler, Broadcom
Bill Woodruff, Aquantia