IEEE P802.3az Interim Meeting Minutes

1/26/10

Meeting Attendees:

Name	Employer	Affiliation
Mike Bennett	LBNL	LBNL
Sanjay Kasturia	Teranetics	Teranetics
George Zimmerman	Solarflare	Solarflare
Bryan Sparrowhawk	Levitron	Levitron
Sterling Vaden	OCC Fiber/TIA	OCC Fiber/TIA
Velu Pillai	Broadcom	Broadcom
Mario Traeber	Lantiq	Lantiq
Mandeep Chadha	Vitesse	Vitesse
Gavin Parnaby	Solarflare	Solarflare
Bill Woodruff	Aquantia	Aquantia
David Koenen	HP	HP
Matt Brown	AMCC	AMCC
Rita Horner	Avago Tech	Avago Tech
Valerie Maguire	Siemon	Siemon
Dan Dove	HP	HP
Joseph Chou	RealTek	RealTek
Hugh Barrass	Cisco	Cisco
Michael Grimwood	Broadcom	Broadcom
Dimitry Taich	Teranetics	Teranetics
Kamal Dalmia	Aquantia	Aquantia
Adam Healey	LSI	LSI
David Law	3Com	3Com
Wael Diab	Broadcom	Broadcom

Meeting opened with introductions at 8.50am

Hugh Barrass volunteered to act as recording secretary.

After introductions, Mike reviewed the goals for the meeting and general information.

Motion #01 M: V. Pillai S: G. Parnaby - The meeting minutes from the last meeting were approved by voice.

Mike displayed the patent policy slides, reading aloud the highlights and guidelines and allowing time for the group to digest the information. There was no response from the members to the call for patents. These slides and other general information are included in Mike's presentation available on the website.

Mike informed the attendees about the attendance recording mechanisms and briefly described the rules for voting membership.

IEEE P802.3az Interim Meeting Minutes

Mike then turned control of the meeting over to Sanjay Kasturia for comment resolution.

Comment resolution paused to allow Wael Diab and David Law present Moving IEEE P802.3az to Sponsor ballot and RevCom Comment resolution resumed.

Comment resolution paused to allow Gavin Parnaby to report on 10GBASE-T ad hoc activities. There was no need to present the slides in parnaby_01_0110.pdf. The chair thanked Gavin and the members of the ad hoc for achieving consensus on the fast retrain and link monitoring issues.

Comment resolution resumed. The meeting broke for the day at 5.10pm

1/27/10

Meeting Attendees:

Name	Employer	Affiliation
Mike Bennett	LBNL	LBNL
Sanjay Kasturia	Teranetics	Teranetics
George Zimmerman	Solarflare	Solarflare
Michael Grimwood	Broadcom	Broadcom
Joseph Chou	RealTek	RealTek
Dan Dove	HP	HP
Mario Traeber	Lantiq	Lantiq
Dimitry Taich	Teranetics	Teranetics
Matt Brown	AMCC	AMCC
Velu Pillai	Broadcom	Broadcom
Gavin Parnaby	Solarflare	Solarflare
David Law	3Com	3Com
Hugh Barrass	Cisco	Cisco
Mandeep Chadha	Vitesse	Vitesse
Bill Woodruff	Aquantia	Aquantia
David Koenen	HP	HP
Wael Diab	Broadcom	Broadcom

The meeting resumed at 9.25am

Mike discussed the plan to hold an extra interim meeting. Teleconference facilities will be provided, if the meeting is held.

IEEE P802.3az Interim Meeting Minutes

Straw poll: I plan on attending the interim meeting to be held at LBNL on April 8th 2010

Y: 6 N: 2

Sanjay continued with comment resolution.

The Task Force completed all comment resolutions along with many signoffs and double checking the database at 10.45am on 1/27/10

Motion #2 M. Hugh Barrass, S. Mandeep Chadha Accept comment resolutions from D2.2 as recorded in the comment database. Direct the IEEE P802.3az editorial team to generate draft 2.3, based on Draft 2.2 and the resolution of comments against Draft 2.2. Direct the Working Group chair to conduct an IEEE 802.3 WG recirculation ballot for P802.3az/D2.3

Y: 17 N: 1 A: 0 (technical, 75%)

Mike showed the details of future meetings.

Motion #3 motion to adjourn: M. Mike Grimwood S. David Koenen

The meeting finished at 11.30am on 1/27/10