7/13/10 San Diego, California

Meeting Attendees:

Name	Employer	Affiliation
Mike Bennett	LBNL	LBNL
Sanjay Kasturia	Teranetics	Teranetics
Harry Forbes	Nexans	Nexans
George Zimmerman	Solarflare	Solarflare
Hugh Barrass	Cisco	Cisco
Satoshi Obara	Fujitsu	Fujitsu
David Koenen	HP	HP
Iain Robertson	TI	TI
Jeff Slavick	Avago Tech	Avago Tech
Oren Sela	Mellanox	Mellanox
Joseph Chou	Realtek	Realtek
Sesha Panguluri	Broadcom	Broadcom
Ahmad Nouri	Broadcom	Broadcom
Velu Pillai	Broadcom	Broadcom
Mike Grimwood	Broadcom	Broadcom
Scott Kipp	Brocade	Brocade
Yakov Belopolski	Bel Stewart	Bel Stewart
Larry Green	Ixia	Ixia
Dan Dove	HP	HP
James McIntosh	Vitesse	Vitesse
Jeff Lapak	UNH-IOL	UNH-IOL
Ilango Ganga	Intel	Intel
Wael Diab	Broadcom	Broadcom
Adam Healey	LSI	LSI
Charles Moore	Avago	Avago
Paul Vanderlaan	Nexans	Nexans
Matt Brown	Applied Micro	Applied Micro
Randy Rannow	Tyco Electronics	Tyco Electronics
Nicholas Ilyadis	Broadcom	Broadcom
Terry Cobb	Tyco Electronics	Tyco Electronics
Brett McClellan	Solarflare	Solarflare
Gavin Parnaby	Solarflare	Solarflare
Dimitry Taich	Teranetics	Teranetics
Jose Tellado	Teranetics	Teranetics
Sudhakar Gundubogula	Marvell	Marvell
Sidharth Sheth	Netlogic	Netlogic
David Chalupsky	Intel	Intel
David Law	HP	HP
Jeff Lynch	IBM	IBM

Kory SefidvashBroadcomBroadcomRobert GrowIntelIntelJohn D'AmbrosiaForce10Force10Arthur MarrisCadenceCadence

Meeting opened with introductions at 9.03am

Hugh Barrass volunteered to act as recording secretary.

After introductions, Mike reviewed the goals for the meeting and general information.

Mike displayed the patent policy slides, reading aloud the highlights and guidelines and allowing time for the group to digest the information. There was no response from the members to the call for patents. These slides and other general information are included in Mike's presentation available on the website.

Motion #01 M: H. Barrass, S: V. Pillai - The meeting minutes from the last meeting were approved by voice.

Mike informed the attendees about the attendance recording mechanisms and briefly described the rules for voting membership.

Mike then turned control of the meeting over to Sanjay Kasturia for comment resolution.

Motion #2 also captured in comment database (comment #96):

M: W. Diab S: I. Ganga

Editors are instructed to prepare text with the changes to clauses 45, 46, 48 and 55 for

review by the task force on Wednesday morning with:

1) A new signal <link unavailable> in addition to IDLE and LF as defined in $\ensuremath{\mathsf{LF}}$

brown_01_0710.pdf

- 2) The optional detection of <link unavailable> as proposed in $brown_01_0710.pdf$
- 3) The optional deference
- 4) Use the name <Link Interruption> instead of <link unavailable>
- 5) Also add the definition in Table 48-4

Y: 25 N: 0 A: 2 (technical, 75%) Motion passes

The meeting broke for the day at 6.15pm

7/14/10 San Diego, California

Meeting Attendees:

Name	Employer	Affiliation
Mike Bennett	LBNL	LBNL
Arthur Marris	Cadence	Cadence
David Chalupsky	Intel	Intel
Satoshi Obara	Fujitsu	Fujitsu
Velu Pillai	Broadcom	Broadcom
Mike Grimwood	Broadcom	Broadcom
Pete Anslow	Ciena	Ciena
Joseph Chou	Realtek	Realtek
Larry Green	Ixia	Ixia
Yakov Belopolski	Bel Stewart	Bel Stewart
Sidharth Sheth	Netlogic	Netlogic
David Estes	UNH-IOL	UNH-IOL
Jeff Lapak	UNH-IOL	UNH-IOL
Hirotake Iwadate	Sumitomo	Sumitomo
Oren Sela	Mellanox	Mellanox
Matt Brown	Applied Micro	Applied Micro
Ahmad Nouri	Broadcom	Broadcom
Ilango Ganga	Intel	Intel
Sesha Panguluri	Broadcom	Broadcom
Robert Grow	Intel	Intel
Dan Dove	HP	HP
Marek Hajduczenia	ZTE	ZTE
Masashi Kono	Hitachi	Hitachi
Paul Vanderlaan	Nexans	Nexans
Harry Forbes	Nexans	Nexans
Charles Moore	Avago	Avago
Sanjay Kasturia	Teranetics	Teranetics
James McIntosh	Vitesse	Vitesse
Jeff Slavick	Avago Tech	Avago Tech
Bryan Sparrowhawk	Leviton	Leviton
Sterling Vaden	OCC Fiber	OCC Fiber
Dimitry Taich	Teranetics	Teranetics
Jose Tellado	Teranetics	Teranetics
David Koenen	HP	HP
Gavin Parnaby	Solarflare	Solarflare
Brett McClellan	Solarflare	Solarflare
Wael Diab	Broadcom	Broadcom
David Law	HP	HP
Iain Robertson	TI	TI
Valerie Maguire	Siemon	Siemon/TIA
Sudhakar Gundubogula	Marvell	Marvell
Tom Palkert	Luxtera	Xilinx
George Zimmerman	Solarflare	Solarflare
Hugh Barrass	Cisco	Cisco

Meeting started at 9.05am.

All comments were resolved at 1.20pm, the meeting broke for the day (so that members could attend the maintenance TF).

7/15/10 San Diego, California

Meeting Attendees:

Name	Employer	Affiliation
Mike Bennett	LBNL	LBNL
Arthur Marris	Cadence	Cadence
Joseph Chou	Realtek	Realtek
James McIntosh	Vitesse	Vitesse
Bryan Sparrowhawk	Leviton	Leviton
Hidehiro Toyoda	Hitachi	Hitachi
Ken-Ichi Suzuki	NTT	NTT
Antonio Teixeira	Nokia Siemons Networks	NSN
Diele Deinei	Dautacha Talacam	Doutscho To

Deutsche Telecom Dirk Briupi Deutsche Telecom Valerie Maguire Siemon/TIA Siemon **Brian Demuth** U.S. Govt. U.S. Govt. Harry Forbes Nexans Nexans Oren Sela Mellanox Mellanox Andreas Lenkish Schroff GmbH Schroff GmbH

Masashi KonoHitachiHitachiAdam HealeyLSILSIPaul VanderlaanNexansNexansHirotake IwadateSumitomoSumitomoHidenori TakahashiKDDI LabsKDDI Labs

David Law HP HP Robert Grow Intel Intel Ron Nordin Panduit **Panduit** Jeff Slavick Avago Tech Avago Tech Jerry Thrash Lexmark Lexmark Mike Grimwood Broadcom Broadcom **Dimitry Taich Teranetics Teranetics**

Iain Robertson TI TI Satoshi Obara **Fujitsu Fujitsu** Cisco Cisco **Hugh Barrass** Solarflare Solarflare Brett McClellan Gavin Parnaby Solarflare Solarflare Larry Green Ixia Ixia

Matt Brown Applied Micro Applied Micro

IEEE P802.3az Plenary Meeting Minutes

David Chalupsky Intel Intel
Sanjay Kasturia Teranetics Teranetics

The meeting restarted to review the preview draft at 9.55. The task force reviewed the feedback on preliminary Draft 2.2. Changes based on that feedback were moved into kasturia_01_0710.pdf.

Motion #3: M: M. Brown S: J. Chou Adopt the changes in kasturia_01_0710.pdf to be included in P802.3az D3.2

Y: 19 N: 0 A: 2 (technical, 75%) Motion passes

Motion #4: M: H. Barrass S: M. Brown Accept comment resolutions from D3.1 as recorded in the comment database and changes in kasturia_01_0710.pdf

Direct the IEEE P802.3az editorial team to generate draft 3.2, based on Draft 3.1 and the resolution of comments against Draft 3.1 as recorded in the database and motion #3. Request the Working Group chair to initiate an IEEE SA sponsor ballot recirculation for P802.3az/D3.2

Y: 17 N: 0 A: 1 (technical, 75%) Motion passes

Motion #5: M: G. Parnaby S: H. Barrass Request the 802.3 Working Group grant conditional approval for P802.3az to be submitted to RevCom

Y: 20 N: 0 A: 1 (technical, 75%) Motion passes

Poll - How many of you will attend the August 12 interim in Berkeley?

Definitely yes: 7 Definitely no: 2 Definitely unsure: 4

Motion #5 motion to adjourn: M. Mike Grimwood S. Randy Rannow

The meeting finished at 11.15am on 7/15/10