## 6/11/09

## **Meeting Attendees:**

On	site	
Name		

Mike Bennett	LBNL	LBNL
Sanjay Kasturia	Teranetics	Teranetics
Hugh Barrass	Cisco	Cisco
Velu Pillai	Broadcom	Broadcom
Michael Grimwood	Broadcom	Broadcom
Geoff Thompson	GraCaSi	GraCaSi
Wael Diab	Broadcom	Broadcom
Rita Horner	Avago	Avago
0 11		
On line		
Name	Employer	Affiliation
Brett McClellan	Solarflare	Solarflare
George Zimmerman	Solarflare	Solarflare
David Koenen	HP	HP
Gauray Malhotra	Plato Networks	Plato Networks
Gavin Parnaby	Solarflare	Solarflare
Hakim Mesiwala	Plato Networks	Plato Networks
Jim Barnette	Vitesse	Vitesse
John Fuller	Independent	LBNL
Niall Fitzgerald	LSI	LSI
Yehuda Azenkot	Plato Networks	Plato Networks
Mario Traeber	Infineon	Infineon
Joseph Chou	RealTek	RealTek
Adam Healey	LSI	LSI
Gavin Parnaby	Solarflare	Solarflare
David Law	3Com	3Com

**Employer** 

**Affiliation** 

**AMCC** 

Meeting opened with introductions at 8:45 AM

Matt Brown

Hugh Barrass "volunteered" to act as recording secretary.

Motion #01 Approve minutes from last meeting  $\,$  - P: Mike Grimwood, S: Velu Pillai - approved by voice

AMCC

## IEEE P802.3az Interim Meeting Minutes

Mike displayed the patent policy slides, reading aloud the highlights and guidelines and allowing time for the group to digest the information. There was no response from the members to the call for patents. These slides and other general information are included in Mike's presentation available on the website.

There was no response to the call for potentially essential patents.

Sanjay started resolving comments at 9:00 AM; the resolution is recorded in the comment database.

Greg Bell said a few words of welcome to the Task Force on behalf Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory.

Comment resolution resumed.

Motion #2 Move that draft 1.4 plus the resolution of comments recorded in 8023azd1p4responses.pdf be used as the basis for generation of Draft 1.5. Request the 802.3 Working Group Chair pre-submit Draft 1.5 for preview in anticipation of the request to go to Working Group Ballot.

Moved by: W. Diab Second by: G. Thompson

Yes: 7 No:0 Abstain:0

Motion #3 - motion to adjourn P: Hugh Barrass S: Wael Diab - approved by voice

Meeting adjourned at 3:35 PM