## Approved minutes P802.3bs 400 Gb/s Ethernet Electrical Ad Hoc Teleconference 01 February 2015

Minutes taken by Andre Szczepanek, Inphi

The meeting started at 8:05 am Pacific chaired by Andre Szczepanek, the attendee list was taken from the Webex attendee list, plus any e-mail notifications of attendance.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: <a href="http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/index.shtml">http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/index.shtml</a>

Andre reminded everyone of the updated IEEE patent policy (<u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html</u>) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Andre asked if anyone had any objection or additions to the draft agenda. No one responded, so these agenda was approved by the Ad Hoc.

Andre asked if anyone had any corrections to the draft minutes from the 11<sup>th</sup> January 2016 call. No one responded, so these minutes are approved by the Ad Hoc.

<u>Presentation #1</u> Title: Electrical Interface Ad Hoc Opening/Agenda Presenter: Andre Szczepanek, Inphi <u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/01Feb 16/szczepanek 01 020116 elect.pdf</u>

After the ad hoc opening business Andre presented on Annex 120D/E work items, concentrating on TBDs/Magenta text that needs to be resolved before Working Group Ballot. Andre presented two proposals for filling in the TBDs in the Annex 120E Pattern generator characteristics tables, and indicated he would take an email Straw Poll on their suitability before the next ad hoc meeting.

Presentation #2 Title: Resolving SNDR Presenter: Richard Mellitz, Intel http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/01Feb 16/mellitz 01 020116 elect.pdf

Rich presented a new method for calculating SNDR.

The meeting closed at 9:05 am Pacific.

## Attendee list (taken from Webex attendee list)

Andre Szczepanek Qing Xu	Inphi Belden
David Malicoat	HPE
Rich Mellitz	Intel
Kenneth Jackson	sei-device
Stephane Dallaire	Inphi
Rita Horner	Synopsys
Piers	Mellanox
Andy Zambell	Amphenol-FCI
Adam Healey	Avago
Ali Ghiasi	Independent
David Law	HPE
martin white	Cavium Networks
Raj Hegde	Broadcom
Davide Visani	Marvell
Randy k Rannow	APIC
Marco Mazzini	Cisco
Derek Cassidy	ICRG
magesh	Broadcom
Peter Anslow	Ciena
Rick Rabinovich	Ixia
Vittal	Dell