Approved minutes P802.3bs 400 Gb/s Ethernet Electrical Ad Hoc Teleconference 6th February 2017

Minutes taken by Andre Szczepanek, Inphi

The meeting started at 8:04 am Pacific chaired by Andre Szczepanek, the attendee list was taken from the Webex attendee list, plus any e-mail notifications of attendance.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/index.shtml

Andre reminded everyone of the updated IEEE patent policy (<u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html</u>) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Andre presented the IEEE participation Foil.

Andre asked if anyone had any objection or additions to the draft agenda. No one responded, so this agenda was approved by the Ad Hoc.

Andre asked if anyone had any objection or additions to the draft minutes from the 30th January 2017 call. No one responded, so the minutes were approved by the Ad Hoc.

<u>Presentation #1</u> Title: Electrical Interface Ad Hoc Opening/Agenda Presenter: Andre Szczepanek, Inphi <u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/06Feb 17/szczepanek 01 020617 elect.pdf</u>

Presentation #2

Title: Jitter Measurement Metrics Presenter: Charles Moore, Charles Moore Consulting <u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/06Feb_17/moore_01_020617_elect.pdf</u>

The presentation proposed Transmitter measurement methods for real time scopes. They were not directly compatible with our current methodologies. Pavel Zivny said that Techronix are also working on a RTS methodology, and there was some consensus that it would be good if Charles and Pavel co-operated on this.

Andre asked what progress there had been on QSFTP-56 & OSFP presentations, there was no response. He also asked about progress on text for use of PRBS31Q as an alternate pattern for the Jitter Tolerance Test. Again there was no response.

The meeting adjourned at 9:14am Pacific.

Attendee list (taken from Webex attendee list)

Andre Szczepanek Inphi Alex Bailes Keysight Rick Rabinovitch Ixia Mike Dudek Cavium Yasuo Hidaka Fujitsu Greg LeCheminant Keysight Charles Moore **Charles Moore Consulting** Martin white Cavium Credo Phil Sun Adam Healey Broadcom Ali Ghiasi Independent Rajmohan Hegde Broadcom Pete Anslow Ciena Rita Horner Synopsys Richard Mellitz Samtec Pavel Zivny Techtronix Stephen Didde Keysight Chris Duff Keysight Marco Mazzini Cisco Kumaran Krishnasamy Broadcom Mark Guenther Techtronix Piers Dawe Mellanox Fred Tang Broadcom Pete Anslow Ciena