Approved minutes P802.3bs 400 Gb/s Ethernet Electrical Ad Hoc Teleconference 8th August 2016

Minutes taken by Andre Szczepanek, Inphi

The meeting started at 8:04 am Pacific chaired by Andre Szczepanek, the attendee list was taken from the Webex attendee list, plus any e-mail notifications of attendance.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/index.shtml

Andre reminded everyone of the updated IEEE patent policy (<u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html</u>) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Andre asked if anyone had any objection or additions to the draft agenda. No one responded, so this agenda was approved by the Ad Hoc.

Andre asked if anyone had any corrections to the draft minutes from the 13th June 2016 call. No one responded, so these minutes are approved by the Ad Hoc.

<u>Presentation #1</u> Title: Electrical Interface Ad Hoc Opening/Agenda Presenter: Andre Szczepanek, Inphi <u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/08Aug_16/szczepanek_01_080816_elect.pdf</u>

Andre then presented again his slide listing "Areas for further work. This was an edited version of the list shown at the June 16 ad hoc call. Andre commented on the status of the Even/Odd jitter testing sub-clause and requested contributions. He then opened the floor for discussion of any topics relevant to draft 2.0. Thre was no interest in any debate so after reminding everyone of the next ad hoc on the 29th August, the meeting was adjourned.

The meeting adjourned at 8:15 am Pacific.

Attendee list (taken from Webex attendee list)

Andre Szczepanek	inphi
Rennan	SDFS
Stephen Didde	Keysight
Jim Barton	Unknown
Brandon Chen	TE
Paul Mooney	Spirent
Jitendra Swarnkar	Inphi
Arturo Pachon	TE
Satish Ganesan	Cadence
Randy Rannow	APIC
Martin White	Cavium Networks
David Law	HPE
Adam Healey	Broadcom
Phong Pham	Broadcom
Quing Xu	Belden
David Piehler	Dell
David malicoat	HPE
Tom Palkert	VLSI
Aanand Kumar	MaxLinear