Approved minutes P802.3bs 400 Gb/s Ethernet Electrical Ad Hoc Teleconference 9th May 2016

Minutes taken by Andre Szczepanek, Inphi

The meeting started at 8:04 am Pacific chaired by Andre Szczepanek, the attendee list was taken from the Webex attendee list, plus any e-mail notifications of attendance.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/index.shtml

Andre reminded everyone of the updated IEEE patent policy (http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Andre asked if anyone had any objection or additions to the draft agenda. No one responded, so this agenda was approved by the Ad Hoc.

Andre asked if anyone had any corrections to the draft minutes from the 2nd May 2016 call. No one responded, so these minutes are approved by the Ad Hoc.

Presentation #1

Title: Electrical Interface Ad Hoc Opening/Agenda

Presenter: Andre Szczepanek, Inphi

http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/09May 16/szczepanek 01 050916 elect.pdf

Presentation #2

Title: Module TX eye measurement specification

Presenter: Raj Hegde, Broadcom

http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/09May 16/hegde 01 050916 elect.pdf

Raj presented on updates to the far-end loss channel model.

After questions on Raj's presentation finished, Andre presented a slide listing "Issues raised by D1.3 comments", and noted that two of the issues were related to Raj's presentation.

Andre requested that members of the ad hoc acquaint themselves with the posted comments related to these issues to save time in comment resolution.

The meeting adjourned at 8:30 am Pacific.

Attendee list (taken from Webex attendee list)

Andre Szczepanek inphi phong pham usconec **David Piehler** Dell Dan Cunningham Arista will bliss Broadcom Ali Ghiasi Independent Andy Zambell Amphenol Adam Healey BroadcomRaj Hegde Broadcom

Derek Cassidy BT
David Law HPE
Rick Rabinovich Ixia
David malicoat HPE

Martin White Cavium Networks

sam sambasivan Unknown Yaniv Kopelman Marvell Peter anslow Ciena