Unapproved minutes P802.3bs 400 Gb/s Ethernet Electrical Ad Hoc Teleconference 11 April 2015

Minutes taken by Andre Szczepanek, Inphi

The meeting started at 8:04 am Pacific chaired by Andre Szczepanek, the attendee list was taken from the Webex attendee list, plus any e-mail notifications of attendance.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/index.shtml

Andre reminded everyone of the updated IEEE patent policy (<u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html</u>) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Andre asked if anyone had any objection or additions to the draft agenda. No one responded, so this agenda was approved by the Ad Hoc.

Andre asked if anyone had any corrections to the draft minutes from the 22nd February 2016 call. No one responded, so these minutes are approved by the Ad Hoc.

<u>Presentation #1</u> Title: Electrical Interface Ad Hoc Opening/Agenda Presenter: Andre Szczepanek, Inphi <u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/11Apr_16/szczepanek_01_041116_elect.pdf</u>

Andre presented Open items on D1.2.

Andre showed a list of issues deferred by comment resolution and asked that presentations be brought in to the ad hoc on them. Piers indicated that there were also some new issues related to the changes made by comment resolution.

Adam Healey volunteered to bring in presentations related to his comments in two weeks' time, as he will be unable to attend next weeks meeting. Raj Hegde also volunteered to bring in a presentation.

Andre set a presentation request deadline of Thursday 14th for next week's meeting, so that he can send out a cancellation message on Friday if required.

The meeting adjourned at 8:15 am Pacific.

Attendee list (taken from Webex attendee list)

Andre Szczepanek	Inphi
Rick Rabinovich	Ixia
Peter Anslow	Ciena
Tosi Sakai	Socionext
Phil Sun	Credo
David Malicoat	HPE
Adrian Butter	Global Foundries
Ed Frlan	Semtech
Jim Nadolny	Samtech
Raj Hegde	Broadcom
Tom Palkert	Independent
Megha Shanbhag	Tyco electronics
Adam Healey	Broadcom
Piers Dawe	Mellanox
Derek Cassidy	BT
Ali Ghiasi	Independent