Approved minutes P802.3bs 400 Gb/s Ethernet Electrical Ad Hoc Teleconference 25 April 2015

Minutes taken by Andre Szczepanek, Inphi

The meeting started at 8:04 am Pacific chaired by Andre Szczepanek, the attendee list was taken from the Webex attendee list, plus any e-mail notifications of attendance.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/index.shtml

Andre reminded everyone of the updated IEEE patent policy (<u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html</u>) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Andre asked if anyone had any objection or additions to the draft agenda. No one responded, so this agenda was approved by the Ad Hoc.

Andre asked if anyone had any corrections to the draft minutes from the 11th April 2016 call. No one responded, so these minutes are approved by the Ad Hoc.

<u>Presentation #1</u> Title: Electrical Interface Ad Hoc Opening/Agenda Presenter: Andre Szczepanek, Inphi <u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/25Apr_16/szczepanek_01_042516_elect.pdf</u>

Andre presented Open items from D1.2, and reminded everyone that TF review on D1.3 ends on Thursday.

Presentation #2

Title: A CCAUI C2C and C2M Baseline Proposal for 200G EthernetPresenter:Mike Peng li, Intelhttp://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/25Apr_16/ CCAUI_spec_prop_042516.pdf

Mike Presented a CCAUI baselines proposal based on reducing the number of lanes by a half. It was noted that such a Baseline is predicated on the use of a PCS equivalent to that for 400G otherwise BER targets would need to change.

<u>Presentation #3</u> Title: Module Tx eye measurement method proposal Presenter: Raj Hegde, Broadcom http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/elect/25Apr 16/hegde 01 042516 elect.pdf Raj presented updates to the module Tx eye measurement method adopted in Draft 1.3.

The meeting adjourned at 8:55 am Pacific.

Attendee list (taken from Webex attendee list)

Andre Szczepanek	inphi
will bliss	Broadcom
David Law	HPE
Adrian Butter	Global Foundries
Adam Healey	Broadcom
Raj Hegde	Broadcom
Mike Li	Intel
Jim Nadolny	Samtech
Yasuo Hidaka	Fujitsu
Qing Xu	Belden
Flavio Marques	furukawa
david malicoat	HPE
Rita Horner	Synopsys
Rick Rabinovich	lxia
Mike Dudek	Qlogic
martin white	Cavium Networks
Piers Dawe	Mellanox
Derek Cassidy	BT
Ali	Independent
Peter Anslow	Ciena
Vittal Balasubramani	Dell