IEEE P802.3bs 200 Gb/s and 400 Gb/s Ethernet Task Force Logic Ad Hoc

Teleconference February 16th, 2017

Minutes taken by Mark Gustlin, Xilinx The meeting started at 7:32 am Pacific chaired by Mark Gustlin, the attendee list was taken from the WebEx attendee list.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/logic/index.shtml

Mark showed the patent link and asked if anyone had any questions, no one responded. Mark also showed the participation requirement slide.

Presentation #1 Restricted muxing option (update): Mark Gustlin - Xilinx, Dave Ofelt – Juniper, Gary Nicholl – Cisco, Kapil Shrikhande - Innovium

Presentation #2 4 Lanes Muxing Limited Clock Content Analysis: Oded Wertheim, Mellanox

Presentation #3 Impact of Transition Density on CDR: Ali Ghiasi

Attendees (taken from webex, please let me know if you have a correction or addition):

Mark Gustlin, Xilinx John D'Ambrosia, FutureWei technologies Tom McDermott, Fujitsu Peter Stassar, Huawei Jeff Slavick, Broadcom Andre Szczepanek, Inphi Ben Jones, Xilinx Yasuo Hidaka, Fujitsu Ali Ghiasi, Huawei David Estes, Spirent Martin White, Cavium Xinyuan Wang, Huawei Stephen Didde, Keysight Phil Sun, Credo Semiconductor Oded Wertheim, Mellanox David Ofelt, Juniper Piers Dawe, Mellanox Zvi Rechtman, Melanox Rob Stone, Broadcom Ted Sprague, Infinera

Anand Anandakumar, Maxlinear John Dillard, Microsemi Scott Irwin, MoSys Inc James Fife, Etopus Mike Dudek, Cavium Will Bliss, Broadcom Michael Ressl, Hitachi Cable Ryan Wong, Broadcom Gary Nicholl, Cisco Rick Rabinovich, Ixia Paul Kolesar, Commscope Tom Palkert, Xilinx, Luxtera, Molex Raymond Nering, Cisco Vishal Nimbark, Silabs Karen Liu, Kaiam Kapil Shrikhande, Innovium Don Cober, Comira David Malicoat, Malicoat Networking Solutions Matt Brown, Applied Micro