IEEE P802.3bs 200 Gb/s and 400 Gb/s Ethernet Task Force Logic Ad Hoc

Teleconference March 9th, 2017

Minutes taken by Mark Gustlin, Xilinx The meeting started at 7:32 am Pacific chaired by Mark Gustlin, the attendee list was taken from the WebEx attendee list.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/logic/index.shtml

Mark showed the patent link and asked if anyone had any questions, no one responded. Mark also showed the participation requirement slide.

Presentation #1 Proposed restricted muxing rules – Kapil Shrikhande, Innovium

Presentation #2 Impact of Clock Content on the CDR with Proposed Resolution – Ali Ghiasi

Presentation #3 Proposed FEC degrade signaling changes - Steve Trowbridge, Nokia

Attendees (taken from webex, please let me know if you have a correction or addition):

Mark Gustlin, Xilinx Will Bliss, Broadcom Steve Trowbridge, Nokia Dominic Lapierre, Exfo Xinyuan Wang, Huawei Bill Kirkland, Semtech Kapil Shrikhande, Innovium Sam Sambasivan, AT&T David Ofelt, Juniper Yasuo Hidaka, Fujitsu Piers Dawe, Mellanox Ben Jones, Xilinx Phil Sun, Credo Semiconductor Eric Fortin, Nokia Tom McDermott, Fujitsu Andre Szczepanek, Inphi Raj Hegde, Broadcom Mike Dudek, Cavium Ali Ghiasi, Huawei Marco Mazzini, Cisco Pete Anslow, Ciena

Kenneth Jackson, Sumitomo John Ewen, Global Foundries Rob Stone, Broadcom David Malicoat, Malicoat Networking Solutions John D'Ambrosia, FutureWei technologies Martin White, Cavium Tom Palkert, Xilinx, Luxtera, Molex Gary Nicholl, Cisco Peter Stassar, Huawei Scott Sommers, Molex Dino Pozzebon, Microsemi Ted Sprague, Infinera Anand Anandakumar, Maxlinear Adam Healey, Broadcom James Fife, Etopus Karen Liu, Kaiam John Dillard, Microsemi Zvi Rechtman, Melanox Paul Kolesar, Commscope Daniel Koehler, MorethanIP Ed Ulrichs, Source Photonics Derek Cassidy, BT