Approved minutes P802.3bs 400 Gb/s Ethernet SMF Ad Hoc Teleconference 7 January 2016

Minutes taken by Pete Anslow, Ciena

The meeting started at 8:01 am Pacific chaired by Pete Anslow, the attendee list was taken from the Webex attendee list plus any e-mail notifications of attendance.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/smf/index.shtml

Pete reminded everyone of the updated IEEE patent policy (http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Pete asked if anyone had any objection or additions to the draft agenda. No one responded, so the agenda was approved by the Ad Hoc.

Pete asked if anyone had any corrections to the draft minutes from the 15 December 2015 call. No one responded, so these minutes are approved by the Ad Hoc.

Presentation #1

Title: MPI statistical model and results

Presenter: Jonathan King, Finisar

See king 01 0116 smf and king 02 0116 smf

During the presentation of king_01_0116_smf, it was noted that there was a labelling error on page 14. This was corrected in a revised version posted after the meeting as king_01a_0116_smf.

Presentation #2

Title: Estimating MPI Penalty

Presenter: Vipul Bhatt, Inphi

See bhatt_01_0116_smf and bhatt_02_0116_smf

Presentation #3

Title: Upper Bound Based MPI Penalty Analysis

Presenter: Hai-Feng Liu, Intel See liu_01_0116_smf

The meeting closed at 10:06 am Pacific.

Attendee list (taken from Webex attendee list)

Ghani Abbas, Ericsson Pete Anslow, Ciena Vipul Bhatt, Inphi

Derek Cassidy, BT (Affiliation ICRG)

Dan Cunningham, Arista

John D'Ambrosia, Futurewei (a subsidiary

of Huawei)

Piers Dawe, Mellanox Mike Dudek, Qlogic Jan Filip, Maxim

Ali Ghiasi, Ghiasi Quantum LLC

Rita Horner, Synopsys

Kenneth Jackson, Sumitomo

Mark Kimber, Semtech
Jonathan King, Finisar
David Law, HP Enterprise
Greg LeCheminant, Keysight
Hanan Leizerovich, MultiPhy

David Lewis, Lumentum

Hai-Feng Liu, Intel

David Malicoat, HP Enterprise

Marco Mazzini, Cisco Paul Mooney, Spirent Raymond Nering, Cisco Gary Nicholl, Cisco Mark Nowell, Cisco Phong Pham, US Conec

Rick Pimpinella, Panduit Rick Rabinovich, Ixia R K Rannow, APIC

Salvatore Rotolo, STMicroelectronics

Sam Sambasivan, AT&T

Ben Smith, Inphi

Peter Stassar, Huawei

Phil Sun, Marvell

Bharat Tailor, Semtech Frederick Tang, Broadcom

Brian Teipen, Adva

Stephen Trowbridge, Alcatel-Lucent

Brian Welch, Luxtera Martin White, Cavium