Approved minutes P802.3bs 200 Gb/s and 400 Gb/s Ethernet SMF Ad Hoc Teleconference 14 June 2016

Minutes taken by Pete Anslow, Ciena

The meeting started at 8:02 am Pacific chaired by Pete Anslow, the attendee list was taken from the Webex attendee list plus any e-mail notifications of attendance.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/smf/index.shtml

Pete reminded everyone of the IEEE patent policy (http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Pete asked if anyone had any objection or additions to the draft agenda. There was no response, so the agenda was approved by the Ad Hoc.

Pete asked if anyone had any corrections to the draft minutes from the 7 June 2016 call. No one responded, so these minutes were approved by the Ad Hoc.

Presentation #1

Title: SMF power budget proposals

Presenter: Pete Anslow, Ciena See anslow 01 0616 smf

It was noted that there was one remaining SMF Ad Hoc call opportunity before the Piscataway meeting on 21 June at 9:00 am Pacific.

John D'Ambrosia reminded the participants that there was a Task Force call scheduled for Wednesday at 8:00 am Pacific to discuss nomenclature and that they should register for the Piscataway meeting if they intend to attend.

The meeting closed at 8:19 am Pacific.

Attendee list (taken from Webex attendee list plus e-mail notifications of attendance)

Ghani Abbas, Ericsson Piers Dawe, Mellanox Anand Anandakumar, MaxLinear Mike Dudek, QLogic

Pete Anslow, Ciena
Ali Ghiasi, Ghiasi Quantum LLC
Abhijeet Ardey, Source Photonics
Akinori Hayakawa, Fujitsu
John D'Ambrosia, Futurewei (a subsidiary
Rita Horner, Synopsys

of Huawei) Kenneth Jackson, Sumitomo

Mark Kimber, Semtech
Greg LeCheminant, Keysight
Karen Liu, Kaiam
Jeffery Maki, Juniper
David Malicoat, HP Enterprise
Tom Palkert, Luxtera-Molex
David Piehler, Dell
Rick Rabinovich, Ixia

Salvatore Rotolo, STMicroelectronics Scott Sommers, Molex Peter Stassar, Huawei Bharat Tailor, Semtech Stephen Trowbridge, Nokia Ed Ulrichs, Source Photonics Brian Welch, Luxtera Martin White, Cavium