## Approved minutes P802.3bs 200 Gb/s and 400 Gb/s Ethernet SMF Ad Hoc Teleconference 11 April 2017

Minutes taken by Pete Anslow, Ciena

The meeting started at 8:09 am Pacific chaired by Pete Anslow, the attendee list was taken from the Webex attendee list plus any e-mail notifications of attendance.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/smf/index.shtml

Pete reminded everyone of the IEEE patent policy (<a href="http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html">http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html</a>) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Pete showed the updated IEEE 802 participation slide (<a href="http://www.ieee802.org/devdocs.shtml">http://www.ieee802.org/devdocs.shtml</a>) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Pete asked if anyone had any objection or additions to the draft agenda. There was no response, so the agenda was approved by the Ad Hoc.

Pete asked if anyone had any corrections to the draft minutes from the 7 March 2017 call. No one responded, so these minutes were approved by the Ad Hoc.

## Presentation #1

Title: Baseline wander with FEC

Presenter: Pete Anslow, Ciena See anslow\_01\_0417\_smf

During the discussion of the presentation, Pete was asked if he could do some further simulations of PRBS31Q with lower LF cut frequencies.

Pete reminded the meeting that there is another SMF Ad Hoc call opportunity on April 25.

The meeting closed at 9:22 am Pacific.

Attendee list (taken from Webex attendee list plus any e-mail notifications of attendance)

Anand Anandakumar, MaxLinear Piers Dawe, Mellanox
Pete Anslow, Ciena Stephen Didde, Keysight
Will Bliss, Broadcom Mike Dudek, Cavium

Matthew Brown, MACOM Ali Ghiasi, Ghiasi Quantum LLC, Huawei

Derek Cassidy, BT (Affiliation ICRG)

Jaclyn Dang, Cisco

Drew Guckenberger, Luxtera

Kenneth Jackson, Sumitomo

Jonathan King, Finisar
Bill Kirkland, Semtech
Greg LeCheminant, Keysight
David Lewis, Lumentum
Karen Liu, Kaiam
David Malicoat, Kazan Networks
Marco Mazzini, Cisco
Raymond Nering, Cisco
Gary Nicholl, Cisco
Vishal Nimbark, Silabtech
Tom Palkert, Luxtera-Molex
Keith Riesterer, Unknown
Toshiaki Sakai, Socionext

Jeff Slavick, Broadcom
Scott Sommers, Molex
Peter Stassar, Huawei
Phil Sun, Credo
Nathan Tracy, TE Connectivity
Stephen Trowbridge, Nokia
Martin White, Cavium
Pavel Zivny, Tektronix