Approved minutes P802.3bs 200 Gb/s and 400 Gb/s Ethernet SMF Ad Hoc Teleconference 13 June 2017

Minutes taken by Pete Anslow, Ciena

The meeting started at 8:01 am Pacific chaired by Pete Anslow, the attendee list was taken from the Webex attendee list plus any e-mail notifications of attendance.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: <u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/smf/index.shtml</u>

Pete reminded everyone of the IEEE patent policy (<u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html</u>) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Pete also noted the updated IEEE 802 participation slide (<u>http://www.ieee802.org/devdocs.shtml</u>) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Pete asked if anyone had any objection or additions to the draft agenda. Pete said that he had an additional presentation to capture changes needed to the draft. There was no objection to this addition, so the agenda was approved by the Ad Hoc as modified.

Pete asked if anyone had any corrections to the draft minutes from the 16 May 2017 call. No one responded, so these minutes were approved by the Ad Hoc.

Presentation #1

Title:TDECQ changes and consequent spec limitsPresenter:Jonathan King, FinisarSeeking_01_0617_smf

Jonathan asked the meeting if there was any objection to presenting an updated version of his presentation. There was no objection. This version was posted after the meeting as king_01a_0617_smf.

Presentation #2

Title:Spec changes needed for king_01_0617_smfPresenter:Pete Anslow, CienaSeeanslow_01_0617_smf

Pete reminded the meeting that there is another SMF Ad Hoc call opportunity on 27 June.

The meeting closed at 10:00 am Pacific.

Attendee list (taken from Webex attendee list plus any e-mail notifications of attendance):

- Anand Anandakumar, MaxLinear Pete Anslow, Ciena Gianpiero Bognanni, Source Photonics Derek Cassidy, BT (Affiliation ICRG) John D'Ambrosia, Futurewei (a subsidiary of Huawei) Jaclyn Dang, Cisco Piers Dawe, Mellanox Stephen Didde, Keysight Mike Dudek, Cavium Ed Frlan, Semtech Galen Fromm, Cray Ali Ghiasi, Ghiasi Quantum LLC, Huawei Akinori Hayakawa, Fujitsu Mark Kimber, Semtech Jonathan King, Finisar Bill Kirkland, Semtech Greg LeCheminant, Keysight Hanan Leizerovich, MultiPhy David Lewis, Lumentum Hai-Feng Liu, Intel
- Raul Lozano, Accton David Malicoat, Senko Marco Mazzini, Cisco Martin Miller, Teledyne LeCroy Raymond Nering, Cisco Gary Nicholl, Cisco Timothy Pak, Luxshare Jan Peeters Weem, Tektronix Dave Penkler, HP Enterprise Dino Pozzebon, Microsemi Rick Rabinovich, Ixia Peter Stassar, Huawei Phil Sun, Credo Ed Ulrichs, Source Photonics Yuri Vandyshev, Cisco Marlin E Viss, Keysight Tim Warland, Precise-ITC Martin White, Cavium Adrian Young , Leviton Pavel Zivny, Tektronix