Approved minutes P802.3bs 200 Gb/s and 400 Gb/s Ethernet SMF Ad Hoc Teleconference 1 August 2017

Minutes taken by Pete Anslow, Ciena

The meeting started at 8:03 am Pacific chaired by Pete Anslow, the attendee list was taken from the Webex attendee list plus any e-mail notifications of attendance.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/smf/index.shtml

Pete reminded everyone of the IEEE patent policy (http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Pete also noted the updated IEEE 802 participation slide (http://www.ieee802.org/devdocs.shtml) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Pete asked if anyone had any objection or additions to the draft agenda. There was no response, so the agenda was approved by the Ad Hoc.

Pete asked if anyone had any corrections to the draft minutes from the 25 July 2017 call. No one responded, so these minutes were approved by the Ad Hoc.

Presentation #1

Title: Updated TDECQ measurements vs Rx ref BW for T & T/2 spaced equalizers

Presenter: Brian Welch, Luxtera See welch_01_0817_smf

During the presentation of welch_01_0817_smf, Brian was asked for more detail on how the two PRBS15 data streams were combined to for the PAM4 data sequence and also the dispersion of the 2 km test fiber.

Pete reminded the meeting that there are three further SMF Ad Hoc call opportunities on the next three Tuesdays but that the calls may be cancelled if no presentation requests are received.

The meeting closed at 8:36 am Pacific.

Attendee list (taken from Webex attendee list plus any e-mail notifications of attendance):

Anand Anandakumar, MaxLinear Derek Cassidy, BT (Affiliation ICRG)

Pete Anslow, Ciena John D'Ambrosia, Futurewei (a subsidiary

Abhijeet Ardey, Source Photonics of Huawei)

Will Bliss, Broadcom Jaclyn Dang, Cisco

Stephen Didde, Keysight
Galen Fromm, Cray
Ali Ghiasi, Ghiasi Quantum LLC, Huawei
Akinori Hayakawa, Fujitsu
Rita Horner, Synopsys
John Johnson, Broadcom
Bill Kirkland, Semtech
Paul Kolesar, CommScope
Kumaran Krishnasamy, Broadcom
Hai-Feng Liu, Intel

Karl Muth, Rockley Photonics
Salvatore Rotolo, STMicroelectronics
Shigeaki Sekiguchi, Fujitsu
Phil Sun, Credo
Frederick Tang, Broadcom
Ed Ulrichs, Source Photonics
Brian Welch, Luxtera
Pavel Zivny, Tektronix

Karen Liu, Kaiam