Approved minutes P802.3bs 200 Gb/s and 400 Gb/s Ethernet SMF Ad Hoc Teleconference 8 August 2017

Minutes taken by Pete Anslow, Ciena

The meeting started at 8:03 am Pacific chaired by Pete Anslow, the attendee list was taken from the Webex attendee list plus any e-mail notifications of attendance.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: <u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/smf/index.shtml</u>

Pete reminded everyone of the IEEE patent policy (<u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html</u>) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Pete also noted the updated IEEE 802 participation slide (<u>http://www.ieee802.org/devdocs.shtml</u>) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Pete asked if anyone had any objection or additions to the draft agenda. There was no response, so the agenda was approved by the Ad Hoc.

Pete asked if anyone had any corrections to the draft minutes from the 1 August 2017 call. No one responded, so these minutes were approved by the Ad Hoc.

Presentation #1Title:TDECQ updated results over published waveformsPresenter:Marco MazziniSeemazzini_01_0817_smf

Pete reminded the meeting that there are two further SMF Ad Hoc call opportunities on the next two Tuesdays but that the calls may be cancelled if no presentation requests are received.

The meeting closed at 8:34 am Pacific.

Attendee list (taken from Webex attendee list plus any e-mail notifications of attendance):

Anand Anandakumar, MaxLinear Pete Anslow, Ciena Abhijeet Ardey, Source Photonics Will Bliss, Broadcom Matt Brown, MACOM Frank Chang, Inphi David Chen, AOI

Patrick Cui, Source Photonics John D'Ambrosia, Futurewei (a subsidiary of Huawei) Jaclyn Dang, Cisco Stephen Didde, Keysight Mike Dudek, Cavium Ali Ghiasi, Ghiasi Quantum LLC, Huawei Drew Guckenberger, Luxtera Akinori Hayakawa, Fujitsu Mark Heimbuch, Source Photonics Jeff Hutchins, Ranovus John Johnson, Broadcom Mark Kimber, Semtech Bill Kirkland, Semtech Paul Kolesar, CommScope Greg LeCheminant, Keysight David Lewis, Lumentum Hai-Feng Liu, Intel David Malicoat, Senko Marco Mazzini, Cisco Gary Nicholl, Cisco Phong Pham, US Conec David Piehler, Dell EMC Sergio Prestipino, Exfo R K Rannow, APIC Sam Sambasivan, AT&T Phil Sun, Credo Stephen Trowbridge, Nokia Winston Way, NeoPhotonics Markus Weber, Acacia Sheng Zhang, Source Photonics Pavel Zivny, Tektronix