## Meeting minutes

## IEEE P802.3bt DTE Power via MDI over 4-Pair Task Force June 20, 2018 Telephonic Interim Prepared by: Chad Jones

10:00AM - Task Force in session

## 10:02 Motion 1

Move to approve the agenda for the June 2018 IEEE P802.3bt Task Force meeting

Mover: David Abramson Seconder: Yair Darshan

Procedural, 50%

Passes by voice without opposition

10:03 Introductions

10:06 Back to opening agenda

10:13 Chair makes the call for patents. None responded.

10:16 Comment resolution begins. The comment editor displays the comment and the chair asks if anyone objects to the proposed resolution. If there is objection, the comment is shelved until after all comments are considered. If there is no objection, the comment is closed with the proposed response.

10:31 All comments 'touched'. Five comments were shelved for discussion with two more comments depending on one of those resolutions, for a total of 7 comments remaining.

10:31 discussion of comment 2.

10:35 discussion of comment 12.

10:44 discussion of comment 13.

10:46 discussion of comment 14.

10:57 discussion of comment 18.

11:05 Comment resolution complete, all comments closed.

## 11:05 Motion 2

Move that the IEEE P802.3bt 4PPoE Task Force accept the comment resolutions to D3p5 as detailed in 802d3bt\_D3p5\_FINAL\_CommentID.pdf from the June 2018 Task Force meeting and charter the editor to produce D3p6 for SB recirc and comment

Mover: Dave Abramson Seconder: Lennart Yseboodt

Role Call Vote, all in attendance

Technical, 75% Y: 16 N: 0 A: 1 Motion passes

11:06 Chair discussed the procedure for recirculation. Chair informs of the intent to circulate only a list of changes to D3.5 with a cover letter. Geoff Thompson asserts that we have to circulate the change pages and that we have to have D3.6 posted. Chair to check with the 802.3 Chair on the proper procedure to follow. All this assertion is purely about ensuring we don't violate process and inadvertently miss forwarding to REVCOM in July.

11:07 The Chair asks if there is any other business.

11:08 Having exhausted the agenda, the Chair adjourned the meeting.

Name	Employer	Affiliation	Present
Andrea Agnes	ST	ST	Υ
Chad Jones	Cisco	Cisco	γ*
Craig Chabot	UNH	UNH	Υ
David Abramson	TI	TI	Υ
David Stover	ADI	ADI	Υ
David Tremblay	HPE	HPE	Υ
Dylan Walker	Cisco	Cisco	Υ
Geoff Thompson	Unemployed	Unaffiliated	Υ
George Zimmerman	CME Consulting	Cisco, ADI,	Υ
		Commscope,	
		Aquantia, APL	
		Group, BMW	
Heath Stewart	ADI	ADI	Υ
Jon Lewis	Dell	Dell	Υ
Joris Lemahieu	ON Semi	ON Semi	Υ
Jing Yu	Dow Corning	Dow Corning	γ*
Ken Bennett	Sifos	Sifos	Υ
Lennart Yseboodt	Signify	Signify	Υ
Matthias Wendt	Signify	Signify	Υ
Miklós Lukács	SiLabs	SiLabs	Υ
Rick Frosch	Phihong	Phihong	Υ
Yair Darshan	Microchip	Microsemi	Υ

<sup>\*</sup>did not vote in roll call vote on Motion 2