IEEE P802.3cd Ad Hoc meeting -

April 18, 2018

Prepared by Kent Lusted

Proposed Agenda:

- Approve agenda
- Approve 11 April 2018 ad hoc minutes
- Patent reminder
 - <u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html</u>
- Participant reminder
- P802.3cd TF
 - TF update Mark Nowell (5 mins)
 - "ERL update for Tx hosts", Rich Mellitz
 - "Refining TDECQ (continued)" Piers Dawe

Presentations posted at: http://www.ieee802.org/3/cd/public/adhoc/archive/index.html

Meeting began at ~8:05 a.m. Pacific by Kent Lusted.

Meeting began with the agenda presentation: http://www.ieee802.org/3/cd/public/adhoc/archive/agenda_041818_3cd_adhoc.pdf

The ad hoc chair reminded participants to indicate full names and employer/affiliation correctly for the meeting minutes. He reminded participants to mute lines when not speaking and reviewed the steps to unmute.

Showed the links to the IEEE P802.3cd Task Force ad hoc page and the email reflector.

Presented the proposed agenda and asked if there was objection as written. The agenda was approved by the ad hoc.

Asked if there were comments regarding the posted minutes of the last ad hoc meeting. No one responded. The minutes were approved by the ad hoc.

Reminded participants of the IEEE patent policy. He asked if anyone was unfamiliar with the IEEE patent policy. No one responded.

Reminded participants of the IEEE Participation Requirements and showed the slide with the Participation requirements. He asked if anyone was unfamiliar with the IEEE Participation Requirements. No one responded.

Agenda Items

P802.3cd Task Force update, Mark Nowell

- Draft 3.2 is posted to the website (see: http://www.ieee802.org/3/cd/private/). Sponsor Recirculation ballot is open and closes on May 1, 2018. Please submit comments as early as possible.
- If a participant is not a member of the sponsor ballot, please send comments no later than 29 April 2018.
- TF will meet at the May interim on Tuesday and Wednesday; week of May 21, 2018.
- Meeting announcement has been sent out. Presentation request deadline is Friday May 11th.
 Presentation submittal deadline is Tues May 15th.

Presentation #1:

"ERL Update for TX hosts", Rich Mellitz See: http://www.ieee802.org/3/cd/public/adhoc/archive/mellitz 041818 3cd adhoc.pdf

- Proposed to increase n from 300 to 1000 on slide 4.
- Reviewed the false pass and false fail results on slide 10.
- Rich offered to make the ERL spreadsheets from the analysis available over the reflector.

Presentation #2:

"Refining TDECQ (continued)", Piers Dawe

See: http://www.ieee802.org/3/cd/public/adhoc/archive/dawe 041818 3cd adhoc-v2.pdf

- Updated version "v2" with new slides 9 & 10 and other changes.
- Reviewed new material on slides 9-10.

*** A free drink to the first person to let the Task Force Chair know they've read this ***

The ad hoc meeting ended at ~9:00 a.m. Pacific.

Name	Company	
Adam Healey	broadcom.com	
Alexander Rysin	mellanox.com	
Andy Zambell	Amphenol ?	
Arturo (TE)	te.com	
Beth Kochuparambil	cisco.com	
bill Kirkland	semtech.com	
Burrell	samtec.com	
Chien-Ping Kao	intel.com	
David Chen (AOI)	ao-inc.com	
David Malicoat	Aquantia	
Gary Nicholl	cisco.com	
Greg LeCheminant	keysight.com	
Howard Heck	intel.com	
Jane Lim	cisco.com	
Jeff Slavick	broadcom.com	
John Ewen	globalfoundries	
Karen Liu	kaiam.com	
Kenneth Jackson		
(Sumitomo)	sei-device.com	
Kent Lusted	intel.com	
Kumaran Krishnasamy	broadcom.com	
Mark Nowell	cisco.com	
martin white	cavium.com	
Matt Brown	macom.com	
Megha	te.com	
Mike Dudek	cavium.com	
Nathan Tracy (TE)	te.com	
Paul Kolesar	commscope.com	
Pavel	tektronix.com	
Peter	aquantia.com	
Peter Anslow	ciena.com	
peter stassar	huawei.com	
Phil Sun	credosemi.com	
Piers	mellanox.com	
Pirooz Tooyserkani	cisco.com	
Raj Hegde	broadcom.com	
RICHARD MELLITZ	samtec.com	
Rick Rabinovich	keysight.com	
L		

List of attendees (captured from Webex tool)

Rob Guzzon	juniper.net
salvatore rotolo	st.com
Scott Sommers	molex.com
Stephen Didde	keysight.com
Steve Trowbridge (Nokia)	nokia.com
Тао Ни	cavium.com
Tom Palkert	visi.com
Toshiaki Sakai (Socionext)	socionext.com
Upen Kareti	cisco.com
Vittal Balasubramanian	innovium.com
Yasuo Hidaka	
(Independent)	n/a