IEEE P802.3ck Ad Hoc meeting – May 4, 2022

Prepared by Kent Lusted and Beth Kochuparambil

Proposed Agenda:

- · Approval of the Agenda
- Approval of April minutes –
- IEEE Participation Requirements reminder (see below for link)
- IEEE Copyright reminder (see below for link)
- IEEE Patent Policy reminder (see below for links)
- Task Force Status
- Technical Presentations
 - "Possible Changes for D3.3", Adee Ran

Presentations posted at: http://www.ieee802.org/3/ck/public/adhoc/index.html

Meeting began at ~07:00 a.m. Pacific by Beth Kochuparambil. (All times recorded are Pacific timezone, unless otherwise stated.)

Meeting began with the agenda presentation:

https://www.ieee802.org/3/ck/public/adhoc/may04_22/agenda_050422a_3ck_adhoc.pdf

The ad hoc chair reminded participants to indicate full names and employer/affiliation correctly for the meeting minutes. Reminded participants to mute lines when not speaking and reviewed the steps to unmute. She also indicated that attendance was to be taken via webex participant's list for the purpose of the minutes.

Presented the proposed agenda. Chair asked if there was modification or opposition to the agenda. No one responded. The agenda was approved.

The minutes for the April 2022 meetings were posted to the website. (see: https://www.ieee802.org/3/ck/public/22_04/minutes_3ck_0422.pdf) Chair asked if there were modifications or corrections to the posted minutes. There was a request to table the approval of the minutes. Approval of the minutes was tabled.

Chair reviewed the slide with the Participation requirements.

Chair asked if anyone participating had not read the copyright slide set – no one responded. Chair showed the IEEE-SA copyright slides.

Chair asked if anyone participating had not read the patent slide set – no one responded. Chair showed the patent policy slides and made a call for Potentially Essential Patents – no one responded.

Chair reviewed the ground rules.

Chair called for members of the press. No one responded.

Agenda Items

P802.3ck Status, Beth Kochuparambil

See: https://www.ieee802.org/3/ck/public/adhoc/may04 22/agenda 050422a 3ck adhoc.pdf

- Draft 3.2 ready to be posted in the private area of the Task Force. See: https://www.ieee802.org/3/ck/private/index.html
- Expect the recirculation ballot to open on 6 May 2022, closing on 21 May. Associated presentations due 23 May.
- Goal was to request RevCom submittal at the July 2022 plenary.

Presentation #1:

"Possible Changes to D3.3", Adee Ran

See: https://www.ieee802.org/3/ck/public/adhoc/may04 22/ran 3ck adhoc 01 050422.pdf

Discussed the proposed changes on slide 6.

Chair noted that D3.2 was now posted to the TF website. (see:

https://www.ieee802.org/3/ck/private/index.html) The unsatisfied comment file from D3.1 was posted at

https://www.ieee802.org/3/ck/comments/draft3p1/8023ck D3p1 final unsatisfiedcomments.pdf

Chair noted that presentations that complete a comment or provide backup data are due 23 May.

The next meeting was scheduled for 25 May 2022 as was announced over the Task Force email reflector.

Chair thanked participants for joining the ad hoc call.

Meeting ended at ~7:45 a.m. Pacific.

List of attendees (captured from Webex tool)

Name	Affiliation	Employed by
Adee Ran	Cisco	Cisco
Ali Ghiasi	Ghiasi Quantum/Inphi	Ghiasi Quantum/Inphi
Beth Kochuparambil	Cisco	Cisco
Bill Simms	NVIDIA	NVIDIA
Champion (Chien Ping) Kao	Cornelis Networks	Cornelis Networks
Chan Chih (David) Chen	Applied Optoelectronics	Applied Optoelectronics
Eugene Opsasnick	Broadcom	Broadcom
Frank Chang	Source Photonics	Source Photonics
Geoff Zhang	AMD	AMD
Howard Heck	Intel	Intel
James Weaver	Arista	Arista
Jodi Haasz	IEEE SA	IEEE SA
John Calvin	Keysight	Keysight
John Ewen	Marvell	Marvell
John Yurtin	Aptiv	Aptiv
Karl Bois	NVIDIA	NVIDIA
Kent Lusted	Intel	Intel
Kumaran Krishnasamy	Broadcom	Broadcom
Madhumita Sanyal	Synopsys	Synopsys
Matt Brown	Huawei	Huawei
Mau-Lin Wu	Mediatek	Mediatek

Mike Dudek	Marvell	Marvell
Mike Klempa	Amphenol	Amphenol
Nathan Tracy	TE Connectivity	TE Connectivity
Phil Sun	Credo	Credo
Piers Dawe	NVIDIA	NVIDIA
Rich Mellitz	Samtec	Samtec
Rick Rabinovich	Keysight	Keysight
Scott Sommers	Molex	Molex
Steve Sekel	Wilder Tech	Wilder Tech
Terry Little	Foxconn Interconnect	Foxconn Interconnect
Tobey PR Li	Mediatek	Mediatek
Tom Palkert	Macom/Samtec	Macom/Samtec
Toshiaki Sakai	Socionext	Socionext
Yasuo Hidaka	Credo	Credo