Minutes IEEE P802.3cy Greater than 10 Gb/s Electrical Automotive Ethernet PHY TF AdHoc meeting December 14, 2021

Prepared by Natalie Wienckowski

Proposed Agenda:

Title	Presenters(s)	Affiliation(s)
Agenda	Natalie Wienckowski (ad hoc Chair)	General Motors
TF Chair's Comments	Steve Carlson	High Speed Design, Robert Bosch GmbH, Ethernovia
Parameter and Variable Naming	Chris DiMinico	MC Communications/PHY-SI LLC/Panduit/SenTekse
Discussion of: EEE Scenarios for Automotive Links	George Zimmerman	ADI, APL Group, Cisco, CommScope, Marvell, SenTekSe
P802.3cy To-do list	Natalie Wienckowski	General Motors
Closing Remarks	Steve Carlson	High Speed Design, Robert Bosch GmbH, Ethernovia

See adhoc webpage for agenda deck and presentations

Agenda/Admin Natalie Wienckowski as ad hoc chair:

Meeting began at 10:02 am ET.

Introductions & Affiliations.

Presented file: cy Task Force adhoc agenda 12 14 21.pdf

- 1. Reviewed the Attendance information related to the ad hoc.
- 2. Displayed patent slide deck and asked if any participant had not read the IEEE-SA Patent Slides slide set, none responded.
 - Call for Patents was made at 11:08 am Eastern Time, none responded
- 3. Displayed the IEEE-SA Copyright policy slide and asked if any participant had not read the IEEE copyright slide set, none responded.
- 4. Displayed the IEEE-SA Participation slide and reviewed it.
- 5. Reminded participants to indicate full names and employer/affiliation for the meeting minutes.

Instructions for subscribing to the reflector may be found at http://www.ieee802.org/3/cy/reflector.html. If you cannot subscribe to the reflector for some reason, and need additional assistance please contact the Task Force chair.

Chair's comments: None at this time

Presentations/Discussion:

Presentation: 165.7.1 Link Transmission Parameter and Variable Naming (Chris DiMinico, MC Communications/PHY-SI LLC/Panduit/SenTekse)

Chris presented suggestions for naming various link transmission parameters. Chris plans a future presentation on parameters to include and names to adopt in cy. P802.3ck is working on these and Chris would propose that P802.3cy use the same names.

Presentation: Discussion of: <u>EEE Scenarios for Automotive Links</u> (George Zimmerman, ADI, APL Group, Cisco, CommScope, Marvell, SenTekSe)

Delayed to a future meeting as George was not available.

Presentation: P802.3cy To-do list usage (Natalie Wienckowski, General Motors)

The to-do list was reviewed and updated. Participants are urged to review the list for topics they can support and for missing topics. Please send a message to the reflector with requested changes to the list.

The current list can be found on this page: To Do spreadsheets

Closing Discussion

Please review the D0.4 and submit comments prior to the deadline of Dec. 15, AOE.

During the task force interim meeting on January 11th, David Law will propose Natalie Wienckowski as the TF vice chair and there will be a vote by the TF to confirm her.

Thanks to everyone for their continued work and support through the marathon of on-line meetings.

Our next meeting will be on December 21st.

Happy Thanksgiving to those in the US.

Meeting adjourned at 10:47 AM ET.

Attendees (download participant list, email)

First	Last	Affiliation
Alejandro	Castrillon	Marvell
Bill	Simms	Nvidia
Chris	DiMinico	MC Communications, PHY-SI, SenTekse / Panduit
Chris	Goralka	Foxconn Interconnect Technology
Christian	Neulinger	MD Elektronik
Clark	Carty	Cisco
Dave	Hess	Cord Data
Erwin	Köeppendörfer	Leoni Kabel GmbH

First	Last	Affiliation	
Fred	Dawson	Chemours	
German	Feyh	Broadcom	
Giuseppe	Tofanicchio	ST	
Harsh	Patel	Amphenol ICC	
Jae-yong	Chang	Keysight	
Jim	Bauer	Marvell	
Jim	Graba	Broadcom	
Jonathan	Silvano de Sousa	GG - Austria	
Leon	Bruckman	Huawei	
Louise	Yi	FIT	
Martin	Glanzner	SEI ANTech Europe GmbH	
Marty	Gubow	Keysight	
Michael	Reinhard	SEI ANTech	
Mike	Tu	Broadcom	
Natalie	Wienckowski	General Motors	
Nobuyasu	Araki	Yazaki	
Peter	Wu	Marvell	
Ragnar	Jonsson	Marvell	
Rich	Boyer	Aptiv	
Roland	Preis	MD Elektronik	
Sami	Akin	VW	
Steve	Carlson	High Speed Design, Robert Bosch GmbH, Ethernovia	
Sujan	Pandey	Huawei	
Taiji	Kondo	MegaChips	
Thomas	Müller	Rosenberger	
Tingting	Zhang	Huawei	
Tom	Souvignier	Broadcom	
Toshihiro	Ichimaru	Sumitomo	
Yoshihiro	Niihara	Fujikura Ltd.	
Yusuke	Yano	NI Tech	
TOTAL	38	Attendees	