Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802.3_DIALOG] March 2016 elections

Dear Colleagues,

Please review the forwarded message and attachment from Paul Nikolich, the IEEE 802 Chair regarding the March 2016 elections and confirmation of appointed Executive Committee members and Working Group and Technical Advisory Group Chairs and Vice Chairs. During these elections I will be seeking re-election as Chair of IEEE 802.3, and Adam Healey will be seeking re-election as Vice-Chair of IEEE 802.3.

As approved at the November 2015 IEEE 802.3 closing plenary meeting, the election process for the IEEE 802.3 Chair and Vice-chair can be found on slides 16 and 17 of the November 2015 IEEE 802.3 Working Group closing plenary report slide set <>. For anybody interested in standing for either of these two elected positions, please see the general information and requirements on slide 15 <>. 

Other IEEE 802.3 officers are appointed positions without a specified term. If re-elected I do not intend to make any changes to the current IEEE 802.3 Working Group officers (Pete Anslow, Recording Secretary; Steve Carlson, Executive Secretary; Valerie Maguire, Treasurer) or Task Force and Study Group chairs (Mark Laubach, Chair, IEEE 802.3bn EPON Protocol over a Coax (EPoC) PHY Task Force; Steve Carlson, Chair, IEEE P802.3bp Reduced Twisted Pair Gigabit Ethernet PHY Task Force; David Chalupsky, Chair, IEEE P802.3bq 25G/40GBASE-T Task Force; Ludwig Winkel, Chair, IEEE P802.3br Interspersing Express Traffic Task Force; John D'Ambrosia, Chair, IEEE P802.3bs 400 Gb/s Ethernet Task Force; Chad Jones, Chair, IEEE P802.3bt DTE Power via MDI over 4-Pair Task Force; Dan Dove, Chair, IEEE P802.3bu 1-Pair Power over Data Lines Task Force; Bob Grow, Chair, IEEE P802.3bv Gigabit Ethernet Over Plastic Optical Fiber Task Force; Mark Nowell, Chair, IEEE P802.3by 25 Gb/s Ethernet Task Force; David Chalupsky, Chair, IEEE P802.3bz 2.5G/5GBASE-T Task Force; Curtis Knittle, Chair, IEEE P802.3ca 25 Gb/s, 50 Gb/s, and 100 Gb/s Ethernet Passive Optical Networks Task Force; Yong Kim, Chair, IEEE P802.3cb 2.5 Gb/s and 5 Gb/s Backplane and Copper Cables Task Force; Mark Nowell, Chair IEEE 802.3 50 Gb/s Ethernet Over a Single Lane Study Group and IEEE 802.3 Next Generation 100 Gb/s Ethernet & 200 Gb/s Ethernet Study Group; David Lewis, Chair, IEEE 802.3 25 Gb/s Ethernet PMD(s) for Single Mode Fiber Study Group; and Adam Healey, Chair of our standing maintenance Task Force).

Best regards,


From: ***** IEEE 802 Executive Committee List ***** [mailto:STDS-802-SEC@xxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of Paul Nikolich
Sent: 01 February 2016 06:31
To: STDS-802-SEC@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [802SEC] March 2016 election announcement

Dear EC Members,
Attached is the process we will follow for the upcoming March 2016 elections, please circulate it to your groups.  Thank you.

---------- This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector. This list is maintained by Listserv.

Attachment: March 2016 election reaffirmation process penrev01.pdf
Description: March 2016 election reaffirmation process penrev01.pdf