Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802.3_DIALOG] Call for Nominations for IEEE Standards Association awards

Title: IEEE SA Awards Call for Nominations

Dear Colleagues,


Please consider nominating someone for one of the IEEE Standards Association awards, if you would like any assistance in doing so please contact me.


Best regards,




From: IEEE Standards Association [] On Behalf Of IEEE Standards Association
Sent: 02 February 2016 18:50
To: david_law@xxxxxxxx
Subject: The 2016 IEEE-SA Awards Nomination Period is Now Open


The 2016 IEEE-SA Awards Nomination


View online   |   Forward   |   Unsubscribe


F  TW  YT  L







Help Us Say "Thank You"
to a Deserving Candidate

The IEEE Standards Association Awards
A Call for Nominations

Have you worked with a colleague who has provided major contributions in Standards development?  Do you know an organization that has shown outstanding leadership and support to IEEE Standards Association (IEEE-SA)?

Each year IEEE-SA solicits nominations for individuals and entities whose extraordinary participation is helping  IEEE  realize its mission of advancing technology for the benefit of humanity by providing a globally open, inclusive, and transparent environment for market relevant, voluntary consensus standardization.

By nominating a candidate for an IEEE-SA award, you are helping to recognize outstanding participation in Standards development.  Candidates who are selected for 2016 IEEE-SA awards will be honored at the IEEE-SA Awards Ceremony, to be held in December.

IEEE-SA flyer describes the awards available within IEEE-SA.  Go to the Awards website,, for information on each award, including eligibility and criteria, links to past awards recipients, and the online nomination form.  

The Call for Nominations page includes:

 For additional information regarding IEEE-SA awards, contact

Help us say "Thank you" to a deserving candidate. Please consider nominating a colleague or entity for an IEEE-SA Award.

The nomination period closes on 31 July 2016.