IEEE 802 LMSC EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE EXECUTIVE SESSION MEETING

March 17, 2013

Unapproved Executive Session Output Report

Revision 0

Prepared by John D'Ambrosia, IEEE 802 LMSC Recording Secretary

All times Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

Orlando, FL

EC members present:

Paul Nikolich – Chair, IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee
Pat Thaler – Vice Chair, IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee
James Gilb – Vice Chair, IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee,

Chair, IEEE 802.24 Smart Grid TAG

Jon Rosdahl – Executive Secretary, IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee
John D'Ambrosia – Recording Secretary, IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee

Tony Jeffree – Chair, IEEE 802.1 – HILI Working Group
David Law – Chair, IEEE 802.3 – Ethernet Working Group
Bruce Kraemer – Chair, IEEE 802.11 – Wireless LAN Working Group
Bob Heile – Chair, IEEE 802.15 – Wireless PAN Working Group

Roger Marks – Chair, IEEE 802.16 – Broadband Wireless Access Working Group

Mike Lynch – Chair, IEEE 802.18 – Regulatory TAG

Ivan Reede – Vice-Chair, representing IEEE 802.19 – Wireless Coexistence Working Group

Subir Das - Chair, IEEE 802.21 - Media Independent Handover Working Group

Apurva Mody – Chair, IEEE 802.22 – Wireless RANs Working Group

Nonvoting EC members present:

Geoff Thompson – Member Emeritus (nonvoting)

EC members absent:

Nonvoting EC members absent:

John Lemon – Chair, IEEE 802.17 – Resilient Packet Ring Working Group Max Riegel, Chair, OmniRAN EC Study Group

Chair called Executive Session Meeting to order at 8:35PM, March 17, 2013.

Topic of discussion: Follow-up exec session to continue Feb 5, 2013 Executive Session to discuss meeting manager services

Resolution: A Proposed Contract will be offered for Meeting Manager Services.

Meeting adjourned at approximately 9:30pm.

Recorded by John D'Ambrosia, Recording Secretary, IEEE 802 LMSC