Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] Results for +++ LMSC P&P Revision Ballot +++ Ballot on Appeals Process - CLOSED

Dear EC members,


Below is the status on the LMSC P&P Revision Ballot on Appeals Process.  The ballot closed May 7, 2003 11:59 PM EDT. Please identify any inaccuracies you detect in my status report. Due to the large number of rules issues all running at once I am not now taking the time to summarize all the comments to date as I have in the past.  I will generate a summary document and distribute it before comment resolution on this ballot occurs.


Best Regards,





Ballot Results and comments as of 5/8/03


00 Paul Nikolich                   DIS                   Comments Provided      

01 Geoff Thompson                  DIS                   Comments Provided    

02 Matthew Sherman                                 DNV

03 Buzz Rigsbee                                    DNV    

04 Bob O'Hara                                      DNV     

05 Bill Quackenbush                DIS                   Comments Provided  

06 Tony Jeffree                    DIS                   Comments Provided

07 Bob Grow                        DIS                   Comments Provided

08 Stuart Kerry                                    DNV

09 Bob Heile                                       DNV

10 Roger Marks                                     DNV

11 Mike Takefman                                   DNV  

12 Carl Stevenson          APR                           Comments Provided

13 Jim Lansford                                    DNV  



            Totals:      1 APR   5 DIS   0 ABS   8 DNV


10 APPROVES (2/3 majority) are required to PASS.

Ballot FAILS pending comment resolution.





Matthew Sherman
Vice Chair, IEEE 802
Technology Consultant
Communications Technology Research
AT&T Labs - Shannon Laboratory
Room B255, Building 103
180 Park Avenue
P.O. Box 971
Florham Park, NJ 07932-0971
Phone: +1 (973) 236-6925
Fax: +1 (973) 360-5877