Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] final results of 802.16 officer elections


The 802.16 Working Group carried out elections Monday afternoon in 
accordance with its Officer Election Process:

In the election for WG Chair, Roger Marks was the only candidate and 
was elected unanimously (with 92 votes).

Three members were candidates for WG Vice Chair. None received a 
majority of the votes. According to the defined process, a runoff 
election between the two leading vote-getters (Ken Stanwood and 
Panyuh Joo, who had 36 votes each) was scheduled for the Thursday 
night 802.16 Closing Plenary.

In the runoff, Ken Stanwood was elected as Vice Chair by vote of 52-49.


This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector.  This list is maintained by Listserv.