Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] 802 LMSC Executive Committee Roster

4.2 Review of membership
The Sponsor Chair shall review the Sponsor voting membership list at least annually. Voting Sponsor members are expected to fulfill the obligations of active participation as defined in Clause 4.1. When a voting member is found in habitual default of these obligations, the Chair shall consider the matter for appropriate action, which may include termination of membership.

Dear EC,
As per the above P&P requirement, the IEEE 802 LMSC Executive Committee Roster as of the end of the March 2010 Plenary Session is as follows:

Voting Members (17):
Chairman                       Paul Nikolich
1st Vice Chair                Pat Thaler
2nd Vice Chair               Mat Sherman
Treasurer                       John Hawkins
Recording Secretary       James Gilb
Executive Secretary        Jon Rosdahl
802.01 WG Chair            Tony Jeffree
802.03 WG Chair            David Law
802.11 WG Chair            Bruce Kraemer
802.15 WG Chair            Bob Heile
802.16 WG Chair            Roger Marks
802.17 WG Chair            John Lemon
802.18 TAG Chair           Mike Lynch
802.19 WG Chair            Steve Shellhammer
802.20 WG Chair            Mark Klerer
802.21 WG Chair            Subir Das
802.22 WG Chair            Apurva Mody

Non-voting Members (2):
802.23 WG Acting Chair Geoff Thompson (non-voting until WG-elected/EC-confirmed)
Member Emeritus           Buzz Rigsbee (non-voting)

James--please update the 802 web page with the above roster.

Note, the LMSC Chair must be confirmed by the Computer Society Standards Activity Board. This occured at the SAB meeting on Friday 26MAR10.

Welcome to the new EC members Jon, Subir and Apurva. Thanks to Vivek and Wendong for their service on the EC.



This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector.  This list is maintained by Listserv.