Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] IEEE 802.24 letter ballot #06 response time extended

Dear 802.24 voters

The IEEE 802.24 Smart Grid TAG Letter Ballot #06 response time has been extended until 15 September, 2014 anywhere on earth (AoE).

The list of voters who have responded is at the end of this email.

Motion is that IEEE 802.24 approves and the formation of a Internet of Things (IoT) subgroup to write a proposed TG scope document for the IoT application category (the current form is 24-14-0014-01).

To respond, send an email to and with the subject line:


where VOTE shall be one of YES, NO, or ABSTAIN.

In the body of the email state your vote and affiliation.

Failure to follow the instructions will result in your vote not counting as a valid response to the letter ballot.

If you don't receive an acknowledgement from the Chair within 24 hours, please re-send your vote.

This is a mandatory letter ballot. According to the IEEE 802 WG P&P, subclause "7.2.3. Loss":

Excepting recirculation letter ballots membership may be lost if two of the last three WG letter ballots are not returned, or are returned with an abstention for other than “lack of technical expertise.”

James Gilb
Chair IEEE 802.24 Smart Grid TAG

Chang,  Kuor-Hsin
Flammer, George
Gillmore, Matthew
Godfrey, Tim
Gottlib , Elad
Heile , Robert
Kalke , Jerome
Kent, Jeritt
Khatibi, Farrokh
Kojima , Fumihide
Nikolich, Paul
Powell, Clinton
Rolfe, Benjamin  A.
Salazar Cardozo, Ruben
Sasaki, Shigenobu
Shah, Kunal
Stuebing, Gary
Victor, Dalton

This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector.  This list is maintained by Listserv.