IEEE 802.11 Current Working Group Officers

Note - see also the honor roll for previous officers, and additional officers (e.g., secretary, editor & vice-chairs) of sub-groups.

Working Group

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Dorothy Stanley Dorothy Stanley
(HP Enterprise)
IEEE 802.11 Working Group Chair
+1( 630) 363-1389
Jon Rosdahl Jon Rosdahl
1st Vice Chair (Venues and meeting planning)
+1 (801) 492-4023
Robert Stacey
(Intel Corporation)
2nd Vice Chair (Rules and reflectors)
IEEE 802 (LMSC) EC delegate
+1 (503) 712 4447
Stephen McCann
(Blackberry Ltd.)
+44 1753 667099
Peter Ecclesine Peter Ecclesine
(Cisco Systems, Inc.)
Co-Technical Editor
+1 (408) 710-3403
Robert Stacey
(Intel Corporation)
Co-Technical Editor
802.11 Assigned Numbers Authority
+1 (503) 712 4447

Standing Committees

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Jim Lansford
Wireless Next Generation (WNG) Chair
Joseph Levy Joseph Levy

(InterDigital Communications Inc.)

Advanced Access Netowork Interface (AANI) Chair +1.631.622.4139
Mark Hamilton
(Ruckus Wireless)
Architecture (ARC) Chair
+1 (303) 818-8472
Jon Rosdahl Jon Rosdahl
Project Authorization Request (PAR) review Chair +1 (801) 492-4023
Andrew Myles
Coexistence Standing Committee Chair
+61 418 656587

Task Groups

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Osama Aboul-Magd
TGax Chair
High Efficiency WLAN
+1 613 287-1405
Edward Au (Huawei) TGay Chair
Next Generation 60 GHz (NG60)
+1 773 782 6875
Jonathan Segev Jonathan Segev (Intel Corporation) TGaz Chair
Next Generation Positioning (NGP)
Minyoung Park (Intel Corporation)
TGba Chair
Wake-up Radio (WUR)
Nikola Serafimovski Nikola Serafimovski (pureLiFi) TGbb Chair
Light Communication (LC)
+44 131 516 1816

Marc Emmelmann (Koden-TI) TGbc Chair
Enhanced Broadcast Service
Bo Sun (ZTE) TGbd Chair
Enhancements for Next Generation V2X
Alfred Asterjadhi Alfred Asterjadhi (Qualcomm) TGbe Chair
Extremely High Throughput (EHT)
+1858 658 5302
Dorothy Stanley Dorothy V. Stanley
TGmd Chair
802.11 revision project - P802.11REVmd
+1( 630) 363-1389

Study Groups & Topic Interest Groups (TIG)

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details

Amelia Andersdotter (Article 19) Random and Changing MAC Address Topic Interest Group Chair

Liaison Officials to non IEEE-802 organizations

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details

Peter Yee
Liaison to IETF
(Internet Engineering Task Force) 
Ian Sherlock Ian Sherlock
(Texas Instruments Inc.)
Liaison to WFA
(Wi-Fi Alliance)

Liaison Officials to IEEE-802 organizations

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Jay Holcomb

Liaison to IEEE 802.18 +1 (509) 891-3281
Tuncer Baykas
(Istanbul Medipol Universitesi)
Liaison to IEEE 802.19
Tim Godfrey
(Electric Power Research Institute)
Liaison to IEEE 802.24 +1 (650) 855-8584 (office)

This page is maintained by Dorothy Stanley. Comments are welcome.

Copyright (c), the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. (IEEE).
All rights reserved.
This website may contain names, logos, designs, titles, words, or phrases that may
constitute trademarks, service marks, or tradenames of the IEEE or other entities
which may be registered in certain jurisdictions.