Unapproved minutes Next Gen 100G Optics SMF Ad Hoc Teleconference 28 Feb 2012

Minutes taken by Pete Anslow, Ciena

The meeting started at 8:05 am Pacific chaired by Pete Anslow, the attendee list was taken from the Webex attendee list.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: http://www.ieee802.org/3/100GNGOPTX/public/smfadhoc/index.html

Pete reminded everyone of the IEEE patent policy (<u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html</u>).

Pete asked if anyone had any corrections to the draft minutes from the 14 February call. No one responded, so these minutes are approved by the Ad Hoc.

<u>Presentation #1</u> Title: Reference Block Diagrams By: Chris Cole, Finisar See: cole_01_0212_smf_mmf.pdf

There was considerable discussion over the detail of the block diagrams which resulted in Chris generating a revised version with small changes in cole_01a_0212_smf_mmf.pdf.

Dan Dove reported that he was due to meet with the IEEE attorneys after the call and he undertook to clarify the guidelines for cost based presentations together with David Law.

The meeting closed at 9:00 am Pacific

Attendee list (taken from Webex attendee list with the addition of Steve Trowbridge)

John Abbott, Corning Adrian Amezcua, Prysmian Jon Anderson, Opnext Pete Anslow, Ciena Ahmet Balcioglu, Hittite Kasyapa Balemarthy, OFS Dave Brown, Gennum Jose Castro Chris Cole, Finisar **Piers Dawe, IPtronics** Dan Dove, Applied Micro Mike Dudek, Qlogic Ali Ghiasi, Broadcom Paul Goldgeier, Color-chip Eric Hall, Aurrion Francis Ho, Inphi Hiro Iwadate, SEI Jonathan King, Finisar Scott Kipp, Brocade Taichi Kogure, Opnext Paul Kolesar, Commscope Gerard Kuyt, Draka Greg LeCheminant, Agilent Dave Lewis, JDSU Mike Li, Altera Robert Lingle, OFS Sharon Lutz, US Conec Jeffery Maki, Juniper Arthur Marris, Cadence Phil McClay, TE Gary Nicholl, Cisco Mark Nowell, Cisco David Ofelt, Juniper Tom Palkert, Visi Peter Pepeljugoski, IBM Randy Perrie, Onechipphotonics john Petrilla, Avago Technologies Rick Pimpinella, Panduit Liang Qiu, Nexans

Rick Rabinovich, Alcatel-Lucent Vineet Salunke, Cisco Song Shang, Semtech Kapil Shrikhande, Dell David Skirmont, Brocade Ted Sprague, Infinera Peter Stassar, Huawei Steve Swanson, Corning Andre Szczepanek, Inphi Nathan Tracy, Tyco Matt Traverso, Cisco Steve Trowbridge, Alcatel-Lucent Paul Vanderlaan, Nexans Andy Weirich, Onechipphotonics