# **Meeting Minutes**

Group: IEEE P802.3cp 10/25/50G BiDi Task Force meeting

Location: Virtual Zoom Meeting

Date: July 15<sup>th</sup>, 21<sup>st</sup>, 22<sup>nd</sup>, 2020

### Opening

9:00 AM, July 15 The meeting was called to order by Frank Effenberger, the Task Force chair. Yuanqiu Luo was volunteered to be the Recording Secretary.

#### Motion #1

Move to approve this agenda at http://www.ieee802.org/3/cp/public/2007/0720 BiDi Task Force agenda.pdf

- M: Marek Hajduczenia S: Yuanqiu Luo
- Yes: No: Abs:

Motion result: Approved by voice vote without opposition

#### Motion #2

Move to approve the minutes from May 2020, located at: http://www.ieee802.org/3/cp/public/2005/P802.3cp\_unapproved\_minutes\_2005\_Telecon.pdf

- M: Vince Ferretti S: Bill Powell
- Yes: No: Abs:
- Motion result: Approved by voice without opposition

The Chair gave his opening report including decorum, goals, big ticket items, reflector, web site, ground rules, process, attendance tool, etc.

9:15 AM The chair made a call for patents; no response was made.

The Chair reviewed the IEEE Participation guidelines and the IEEE SA Copyright policy.

## Draft 2.0 Comment Resolution

D2.0 received 238 comments by the deadline. There were 51 late comments sent in after the deadline. The goal for July meeting is to address all the comments. Editor started to address D2.0 comments.

12:00 PM, July 15 The first comment resolution session ended

1:00 PM, July 15 The second comment resolution session started

4:15 PM, July 15 The second comment resolution session ended. It was agreed that the editor will prepare a list of easy comments that the group can review, and if agreeable they can be approved en-masse.

The third comment resolution session started. The group was reminded that 9:00 AM, July 21 the list of easy comments was prepared, and that it will be brought up for approval at the meeting tomorrow. Any concerns on any of those comments can be raised before that motion.

12:00 PM, July 21	The third comment resolution session ended
1:00 PM, July 21	The fourth comment resolution session started
3:18 PM, July 21	The fourth comment resolution session ended

10:00 AM, July 22 The fifth comment resolution session started. The easy comments were considered. There were no comments or requests to take any comments off of the list.

#### Motion #3

Move to accept the comment resolutions marked as topics "EZ" and "LATE, EZ" in the file: http://www.ieee802.org/3/cp/public/2007/ByTopic\_802d3cp\_D2p0\_MeetingResolution\_200721.pdf

- M: Shan Wey S: Yuanqiu Luo
- Technical >= 75% •
- No: Abs: Yes:
- Motion result: Passes by voice without opposition

Comment resolution was finished.

The Chair encouraged members to check back routinely on the future meeting plan update. This is announced at: http://www.ieee802.org/3/interims/index.html

#### Motion #4

Move that the editor creates draft 2.1 based upon draft 2.0, reflecting the motions and comment resolutions in this meeting, located at: http://www.ieee802.org/3/cp/public/2007/802d3cp\_D2p0\_MeetingResolution\_200722.pdf

- Technical (>=75%)
- M: Shan Wev S: Peter Stassar
- Motion result: Passes by voice without opposition

#### Motion #5

Move to adjourn the meeting.

- Procedural (>50%)
- M: Bill Powell S: Mark Laubach
- Motion result: Passes without opposition.

Meeting adjourned 11:10 AM, July 23

## Draft 1.1 Comment Resolution



# Attendees

Name	Affiliation	7/15	7/21	7/22
Anup Shah	Mentor Graphics	Х	Х	
Bill Powell	Nokia	Х	Х	Х
Bob Grow	RMG Consulting		Х	
Bob Voss	Panduit		X	
Craig Pasek	Cisco	Х	Х	
David Law	HPE	Х		
David Lewis	Lumentum	Х	Х	
Dawei Fan	Huawei	Х	Х	
Earl Parsons	Commscope	Х		Х
Ed Ulrichs	Source Photonics	Х	Х	
Eric Maniloff	Ciena	Х		
Eyal Massad				
Flavio Marques	Furukawa	Х		
Frank Effenberger	Futurewei	Х	Х	
Gergely Huszak	Kone			Х
Greg LeCheminant	Keysight	Х	Х	Х
Guangcan Mi	Huawei	Х	Х	
Hao Ren	Huawei	Х	Х	
Hiroshi Sawano	OITDA		Х	
John D'Ambrosia	Futurewei	Х		
John Deandrea	II-VI / Finisar	Х	Х	Х
Kae Dube	UNH-IOL		Х	
Kenneth Jackson	Sumitomo	Х	Х	Х
Kumi Omori	NEC	Х	Х	Х
Lemon Geng	Huawei	Х	Х	Х
Manabu Kagami	NiTech		Х	
Marek Hajduczenia	Charter	Х	Х	Х
Mark Bordogna	Intel		Х	
Mark Laubach	Self	Х	Х	Х
Marty Gubow	Keysight		Х	
Massad Eyal	Valens Semiconductor		Х	
Matthias Fritsche	Harting Electronics		Х	
Nobuyasu Araki	Yazaki		Х	
Olindo Savi	Hubbel Inc.		Х	
Pete Anslow	Self	Х	Х	
Peter Stassar	Huawei	Х	Х	Х
Phong Pham	Kitco Fiber Optics	Х		

Ray Nering	Cisco	Х	Х	Х
Richard Pitwon	Resolute Photonics	Х	Х	
Rick Pimpinella	Panduit		Х	
Ruibo Han	CMCC	Х	Х	
Ruoxu Wang	Huawei	Х	Х	Х
Ryouma-Toyoda	Yazaki		Х	
Seymour Goldstein	Fluke	Х	Х	
Shan Wey	ZTE TX	Х	Х	Х
Takeo Masuda	OITDA		Х	
Tom Huber	Nokia	Х		
Tom Issenhuth	Futurewei	Х		
Vince Ferretti	Corning	Х	Х	
Xiang He	Huawei	Х	X	
Xin Chang	Huawei	Х	Х	Х
Xinyuan Wang	Huawei	Х		
Xu Yu	Huawei	Х		
Yuanqiu Luo	Futurewei	Х	Х	Х