Meeting Minutes

Group: IEEE P802.3cp 10/25/50G BiDi Task Force meeting

Location: Virtual Zoom Meeting

Date: November 10th, 2020

Opening

8:00 AM The meeting was called to order by Frank Effenberger, the Task Force chair. Yuanqiu Luo was volunteered to be the Recording Secretary.

Motion #1

Move to approve this agenda at

https://www.ieee802.org/3/cp/public/2011/1120_BiDi_Task_Force_agenda.pdf

- M: Peter Stassar S: Ruoxu Wang Yes: No: Abs:
- Motion result: Approved by acclamation (no objections)

Motion #2

Move to approve the minutes from September 2020, located at:

https://www.ieee802.org/3/cp/public/2011/P802.3cp_unapproved_minutes_2009_Telecon.pdf

- M: Yuanqiu Luo
 S: Lemon Geng
- Yes: No: Abs:
 Motion result: Approved by acclamation (no objections)

The Chair gave his opening report including decorum, goals, big ticket items, reflector, web site, ground

rules, process, attendance tool, etc.

8:14 AM The chair made a call for patents; no response was made.

The Chair reviewed the IEEE Participation guidelines and the IEEE SA Copyright policy.

Draft 2.2 Comment Resolution

D2.2 received 31 comments by the deadline. The goal for September meeting is to address all the comments. Editor started to address D2.2 comments.

Comments were addressed by page/clause number.

Comments marked as "EZ" were also addressed after other comments.

Comment resolution was finished.

The Chair encouraged members to check back routinely on the future meeting plan update. This is announced at: <u>http://www.ieee802.org/3/interims/index.html</u>

Motion #3

Move that the editor create draft 2.3 based upon draft 2.2, reflecting the motions and comments collected in this meeting, and submit it for recirculation ballot.

- M: Peter Stassar S: Yuanqiu Luo
- Technical >=75% • ٠
- No: Yes: Abs:
- Motion result: Approved by acclamation (no objections) ٠

Motion #4

٠

Move to request conditional approval to progress the 802.3cp draft to standards association ballot.

- Technical (>=75%) •
- M: Vince Ferretti S: Mark Laubach •
- Motion result: Approved by Acclamation (no objections) ٠

Motion #5

Move to adjourn the meeting. • Procedural (>50%)

- - M: Ray Nering S: Yuanqiu Luo
- Motion result: Approved by Acclamation (no objections) •

Meeting adjourned 10:30 AM

Draft 2.2 Comment Resolution



p802d3cp_D2p2_Res olved_byCommentID.

Attendees

Name	Affiliation	Tuesday
Alex Lin	Mediatek	Х
Andy Jimenez	Anixter	X
Bill Powell	Nokia	<u>×</u>
Chang Xin	Huawei	<u>×</u>
Christy Bahn	IEEE-SA	<u>X</u>
Frank Effenberger	Futurewei	<u>×</u>
Flavio Marques	Furukawa	<u>×</u>
Haifei Wang	Huawei	<u>×</u>
Hanhyub Lee	ETRI	<u>×</u>
Jeff Slavick	Broadcom	<u>X</u>
Kenghua Chuang	HPE	<u>X</u>
Kenneth Jackson	Sumitomo	<u>X</u>
Kumi Omori	NEC	<u>X</u>
Lemon Geng	Huawei	<u>×</u>
Mark Bordogna	Intel	<u>X</u>
Mark Laubach	Self	<u>X</u>
Paul Brooks	Viavi Solutions	<u>X</u>
Pavel Zivny	Tektronix	<u>X</u>
Peter Stassar	Huawei	<u>X</u>
Ray Nering	Cisco	<u>X</u>
Rick Pimpinella	Panduit	<u>X</u>
Richard Pitwon	Resolute Photonics	<u>X</u>

Roy Wang	Huawei	<u>×</u>
Ruoxu Wang	Huawei	<u>×</u>
Synvanus Lee	Leviton	<u>X</u>
Tom Williams	Acacia	<u>X</u>
Vince Ferretti	Corning	<u>×</u>
Xiang He	Huawei	<u>X</u>
Xinyuan Wang	Huawei	<u>X</u>
Yoshiaki Sone	NTT	<u>×</u>
Yuanqiu Luo	Futurewei	<u>X</u>