Meeting Minutes

Group: IEEE P802.3cp 10/25/50G BiDi Task Force meeting

Location: Virtual Zoom Meeting (interim)

Date: May 4th, 2021

Opening

10:00 AM The meeting was called to order by Frank Effenberger, the Task Force chair. Yuanqiu Luo was volunteered to be the Recording Secretary.

Motion 1

Move to approve this agenda

M: Bill Powell
 S: Yuanqiu Luo

• Yes: No: Abs:

Motion result: Approved by voice vote without opposition

Motion 2

 Move to approve the minutes from Mar 2021, located at: https://www.ieee802.org/3/cp/public/2103/P802.3cp_unapproved_minutes_2103_Telecon.pdf

M: Ruoxu Wang S: Yuanqiu LuoYes: No: Abs:

• Motion result: Approved by voice without opposition

The Chair gave his opening report including decorum, goals, big ticket items, reflector, web site, ground rules, process, attendance tool, etc.

10:10 AM The chair made a call for patents; no response was made.

The Chair reviewed the IEEE Participation guidelines and the IEEE SA Copyright policy.

Draft 3.1 Comment Resolution

D3.1 received 27 comments from multiple commenters by the deadline. The goal for March meeting is to address all the comments. Editor started to address D3.1 comments.

The first group of comments were from Adee Ran.

The third group of comments were from Piers Dawe.

Comment resolution was finished.

Motion 3

- Move that the editor create draft 3.2 based upon draft 3.1, reflecting the motions and comments collected in this meeting, and submit it for recirculation ballot.
- Technical (>=75%)
- M: Vince Ferretti S: Bill Powell

Results Y: N: A: No objections, Passes

The Chair encouraged members to check back routinely on the future meeting plan update. This is announced at: http://www.ieee802.org/3/interims/index.html

Motion 4

Move to adjourn the meeting.

Procedural (>50%)
M: David Law S: Vince Ferretti
Results Y: N: A: No objections, Passes

Meeting adjourned 11:35 AM

Draft 3.1 Comment Resolution:



p802d3cp_D3p1_Me etingResolution_byCo

Attendees

<u>Name</u>	Affiliation	<u>Tuesday</u>
Kumi Omori	NEC	<u>X</u>
Ruoxu Wang	Huawei	<u>X</u>
David Law	HPE	<u>X</u>
Frank Effenberger	Futurewei	<u>X</u>
Yuanqiu Luo	Futurewei	<u>X</u>
Bill Powell	Independent	<u>X</u>
Xinyuan Wang	Huawei	<u>X</u>
Jodi Haasz	IEEE SA	<u>X</u>
Vince Ferretti	Corning	<u>X</u>
Adee Ran	Cisco	<u>X</u>
Ray Nering	Cisco	<u>X</u>