Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] FW: Proposed sixth terrestrial radio interface for IMT-2000 in Rec. ITU-R M.1457



Dear EC members,
 
Attached is the ITU-R Circular Letter announcing the submission of a sixth IMT-2000 terrestrial radio interface to be included in Recommendation ITU-R M.1457. At our November meeting the EC approved the document that began this work. That document, Doc. 8F/1065-E, was included in my email sent yesterday regarding a liaison from, and the need to develop a response to, ITU-R WP8F. This Circular Letter provides a summary of the process for the evaluation of IP-OFDMA and a link to the ITU-R web site relating to the work.
 
Regards,
 
Mike
 
+1 972 684 7518 (ESN 444 7518) Voice 
+1 972 684 3774 (ESN 444 3775) FAX 
+1 972 814 4901 (ESN 450 9401) Mobile 

________________________________

From: colin.langtry@itu.int [mailto:colin.langtry@itu.int] 
Sent: Wednesday, February 14, 2007 10:31
To: dajani@kfupm.edu.sa; cdg@cdg.org; info@gsmworld.com; chris.pearson@3gamericas.org; adrian.scrase@etsi.org; asok.chatterjee@ericsson.com; Karl-Heinz.Rosenbrock@etsi.org; secretariat@3gpp2.org; Ron.M.Ferguson@sprint.com; hcuschieri@tiaonline.org; Alphonse@lucent.com; khood@tiaonline.org; vbosserman@tiaonline.org; ykkim@lgtel.co.kr; satoh@arib.or.jp; m-shirai@arib.or.jp; ed.ehrlich@nokia.com; Mark.Younge@T-Mobile.com; liwenyu@mail.ritt.com.cn; shmcao@public.bta.net.cn; guenter.kleindl@siemens.com; johanna.grison@etsi.org; Francois.Courau@alcatel.fr; nicolapio.magnani@telecomitalia.it; walter.weigel@etsi.org; Lynch, Michael (RICH1:2H50); rmarks@nextwave.com; dbart@tiaonline.org; dthompson@tiaonline.org; ragsdale@rtp.ericsson.se; jspark@tta.or.kr; kjwee@mic.go.kr; nob.horisaki@ttc.or.jp; maruyama@ttc.or.jp; graham.macdonald@intel.com; ronald.j.resnick@intel.com
Cc: Stephen.blust@cingular.com; kjwee@mic.go.kr; hakan.ohlsen@ericsson.com; nicolapio.magnani@telecomitalia.it; sunlinxin@huawei.com; kevin.hughes@itu.int
Subject: Proposed sixth terrestrial radio interface for IMT-2000 in Rec. ITU-R M.1457


________________________________


From: 
Sent: 14 February 2007 17:24
To: 'dajani@kfupm.edu.sa'; 'cdg@cdg.org'; 'info@gsmworld.com'; 'chris.pearson@3gamericas.org'; 'Adrian Scrase (3GPP) (E-mail)'; 'Asok Chatterjee (T1) (E-mail)'; 'Karl-Heinz Rosenbrock (ETSI) (E-mail)'; '3GPP2 Secretariat'; Ferguson, Ron M [NTK]; 'Henry Cuschieri'; 'Jean Alphonse'; 'khood@tiaonline.org'; 'vbosserman@tiaonline.org'; 'Y.K. Kim'; 'Kohei Satoh'; 'Motoi Shiraishi (ARIB) (E-mail)'; 'Ed Ehrlich (T1) (E-mail)'; Mark Younge; 'Li Wenyu'; shmcao@public.bta.net.cn; Guenter Kleindl (EP DECT); 'ETSI Secretariat (E-mail)'; 'Francois Courau'; nicolapio.magnani@telecomitalia.it; Walter Weigel (walter.weigel@etsi.org); Mike Lynch; Roger B. Marks; Dan Bart (TIA); DAVID THOMPSON; Jim Ragsdale; Jeong-sik Park; 'Kyu-Jin Wee (TTA) (E-mail)'; TTC HORISAKI Nobuhiro; TTC MARUYAMA Yasuo; graham.macdonald@intel.com; Ronal Resnick
Cc: Stephen.blust@cingular.com; Kyu-Jin Wee (kjwee@mic.go.kr); Hakan OhlsÚn; nicolapio.magnani@telecomitalia.it; 'sunlinxin@huawei.com'; Hughes, Kevin
Subject: Proposed sixth terrestrial radio interface for IMT-2000 in Rec. ITU-R M.1457

 

Dear Sir,

 

At the last meeting of ITU-R Working Party 8F (January 17-25, 2007) , the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, (IEEE), in conjunction with the WiMAX Forum, submitted a proposed new IMT-2000 terrestrial radio interface intended for inclusion in Recommendation ITU-R M.1457.

 

The consideration of this proposal has commenced within Working Party 8F. It should be noted that participation in the process is not restricted solely to ITU members - relevant organizations external to the ITU are also invited to participate by establishing Evaluation Groups and performing assessment and evaluations as delineated in Circular Letter 8/LCCE/95. 

 

In particular WP 8F noted it was desirable to notify the Administrations of the Member States and the Sector and Associate members of the ITU-R participating in the work of Radiocommunication Study Group 8 of the submission and of relevant aspects related to the process.   Additionally, WP 8F specifically noted the need to inform "other organizations" under the auspices of Resolution ITU-R 9-2 of this matter and to invite their participation in the context of Circular Letter 8/LCCE/95.   

 

Further details about the evaluation process and the establishment of Evaluation Groups may be found in the attached Circular Letter 8/LCCE/153, and an associated web site at 


http://www.itu.int/ITU-R/index.asp?category=study-groups&link=ip-ofdma&lang=en .

 

Your attention is kindly directed to certain key dates in Circular Letter 8/LCCE/153, particularly with regard to notifications to the ITU-R on evaluation groups and to document submission deadlines.

Yours sincerely,

Colin Langtry
Counsellor, Study Group 8
Radiocommunication Bureau

email: colin.langtry @itu.int
phone: +41 22 730 6178 

 


----------
This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector.  This list is maintained by Listserv.

Circular Letter 153.doc