Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

Re: [802SEC] +++10 Day Ballot+++Opens 07Marc Closes 17 March


I'm confused by some aspects of this procedure. 

There is currently a recirculation ballot in progress that will close
before the procedure is approved. Is the intent for it to apply to the
recirculation in progress?

The request can be made by an individual A in the ballot pool regarding
the assignment of individual B in the ballot pool. I would think in that
case, individual B should be informed of the request and have a chance
to respond, but the procedure doesn't say anything regarding this.
Perhaps the intent is to cover this under the investigation and
consideration by the OC, but I think it should be explicit.

The text appears to cover moving an individual from one current bloc to
another current bloc. Is that the only type of move permitted? What if
someone changes employment to an entity that isn't currently represented
in the 802.20 sponsor ballot pool? 

If a move is from or to the consultant/independent bloc, who qualifies
as a representative for the bloc?


-----Original Message-----
From: ***** IEEE 802 Executive Committee List *****
[mailto:STDS-802-SEC@LISTSERV.IEEE.ORG] On Behalf Of
Sent: Friday, March 07, 2008 2:08 PM
Subject: [802SEC] +++10 Day Ballot+++Opens 07Marc Closes 17 March

Dear EC Members,
The 802 Chair, Paul Nikolich, has delegated the conduct of the following
motion via 802 EC email ballot to me, Arnie Greenspan.
Moved: The Unconflicted 802 EC members approve the attached 
Procedure, to be used in the event there is a request for a change to an
individuals block assignment during the 802.20 Sponsor ballot.
Opens: 07 MAR 2008; Closes 17 MAR2008
Mover: Arnie Greenspan
Seconder: Buzz Rigsbee
Unconflicted EC (UC EC) members regarding 802.20 WG matters are eligible
to cast a ballot on this issue.
UC EC Voters:
CH Paul Nikolich
ES Buzz Rigsbee
RS Bob O'Hara
TR John Hawkins
01 Tony Jeffree
15 Bob Heile
17 John  Lemon
18 Mike Lynch
20 Arnie Greenspan
ME Geoff Thompson       non-voting
EC members not eligible to vote:
V1 Mat Sherman
V2 Pat Thaler
03 Bob Grow
11 Stuart Kerry
16 Roger Marks
19 Steve Shellhammer
21 Vivek Gupta
22 Carl Stevenson

This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector.
This list is maintained by Listserv.

This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector.  This list is maintained by Listserv.