Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] IEEE election reminder--please forward to your groups

Dear EC members,
Please remind your WG/TAG participants the Annual IEEE Election ballot is open until 01 OCT 2013. I strongly encourage those eligible to cast votes to do so promptly.  Please remind them by forwarding the below notice to them. 
I would like to note several SA positions are open and deserve your/their particular attention: 
1) SA President Elect 2014 candidates are Bruce Kraemer and Dennis Brophy;
2) SA BoG Member at Large #1 2014-2015 candidates are Glenn Parsons and Herber Bennett.
3) SA BoG Member at Large #2 2014-2015 candidates are Farooq Bari and Robert Fish

2013 IEEE Annual Election

The 2013 IEEE Annual Election ballot is now in process.  All IEEE members will have recently received a message from the IEEE Election Coordinator announcing the election.  Please invest some time to exercise your vote and help choose the future direction of IEEE as an organization.  Note that if you are also a Standards Association (SA) member, you will also be able to vote on the IEEE-SA Board of Governors candidates.

Information about the candidates and access to your ballot on the IEEE Annual Election Site is at http:/  You will need your IEEE Account (username and password) to authenticate access. 

The balloting period ends at 12:00 Noon Central Time USA (17:00 UTC) on 1 October 2013.

When accessing your ballot electronically, you may save your choices at any point by clicking “Logout” and return later to complete casting your vote.  For your vote to count, be sure to click the “Submit Ballot” button on the ballot summary page. After your ballot is submitted, you will receive an e-mail confirmation.

Thank you for voting!

---------- This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector. This list is maintained by Listserv.