Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] EC email ballot results - Formation of new IEEE 802.3 Study Groups press release

Dear EC members,

In respect to the ' Formation of new IEEE 802.3 Study Groups press release' email ballot, I'm announcing that the ballot has passed based on it exceeding the required majority and under the early close I announced. Thank you for the swift responses.

The results are detailed in the table below, and I received no comments in respect to changing the content of the draft release.

Based on these results I'll go ahead and ask the IEEE-SA to issue the release.

Best regards,

 Vote categories:         NV     APP    DIS    ABS    DNV
 VC Pat Thaler                   APP
 VC James Gilb                   APP                  
 TR Clint Chaplin                APP
 RS John D'Ambrosia              APP
 ES Jon Rosdahl                  APP
 01 Glenn Parsons                                     DNV
 03 David Law                    APP
 11 Adrian Stephens              APP
 15 Bob Heile                    APP
 16 Roger Marks                  APP
 17 John Lemon            NV
 18 Mike Lynch                   APP
 19 Steve Shellhammer            APP
 20 Radhakrishna Canchi   NV
 21 Subir Das                    APP
 22 Apurva Mody                  APP
 24 Tim Godfrey                                       DNV
 PE Juan Carlos Zuniga    NV
 ME Geoff Thompson        NV
 19 TOTALS                04      13     00     00    02

This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector.  This list is maintained by Listserv.