Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] Status of ballot on "Approval of 5G/IMT-2020 SC"

Dear EC members,
In respect to the "Approval of 5G/IMT-2020 SC" email ballot, I'm announcing that the ballot has passed based on it exceeding the required majority as defined in subclause 7.1.1 'Actions requiring approval by a majority vote', item a) ' Formation or modification of a subgroup, including its procedures, scope, and duties' of the IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee (LMSC) Policies and Procedures.
The results are detailed in the table below.
Now we need to allocate a suitable slot at the March plenary for this SC.  If available, a tutorial slot would be ideal to allow all WGs to participate.
Vote categories:         NV     APP    DIS    ABS    DNV
VC Pat Thaler                   APP
VC James Gilb                                       DNV
TR Clint Chaplin                APP
RS John D'Ambrosia                                   DNV
ES Jon Rosdahl                  APP
01 Glenn Parsons             APP
03 David Law                    APP
11 Adrian Stephens              APP
15 Bob Heile                    APP
16 Roger Marks                  APP
17 John Lemon            NV
18 Mike Lynch                   APP
19 Steve Shellhammer            APP
20 Radhakrishna Canchi   NV
21 Subir Das                    APP
22 Apurva Mody           APP
24 Tim Godfrey               APP
ME Geoff Thompson        NV
18 TOTALS                03      13     00     00    02
Glenn Parsons - Chair, IEEE 802.1
---------- This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector. This list is maintained by Listserv.