Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

Re: [802SEC] Status of ballot on "Approval of 5G/IMT-2020 SC"

I would encourage that a Monday Evening (tutorial) slot 19:30-21:30 (EVE) be used for the March Plenary.
If more slots are needed, we will need to determine what the other times may be used...for example Tues 13:30-15:30 (PM1)....
or Tuesday Evening 19:30-21:30 (EVE)...

John D'Ambrosia and I am supposed to be working on the Standing Committee Schedules, so for not only this SC, but if you are chairing other SC, please let us know your preference for times on your SC so that we can get the room assignments taken care of.

Jon Rosdahl                 Engineer, Senior Staff
office: 801-492-4023      Qualcomm 
cell:   801-376-6435      10871 North 5750 West
                                   Highland, UT 84003

A Job is only necessary to eat!

A Family is necessary to be happy!!

On Mon, Feb 8, 2016 at 10:45 AM, Glenn Parsons <> wrote:
Dear EC members,
In respect to the "Approval of 5G/IMT-2020 SC" email ballot, I'm announcing that the ballot has passed based on it exceeding the required majority as defined in subclause 7.1.1 'Actions requiring approval by a majority vote', item a) ' Formation or modification of a subgroup, including its procedures, scope, and duties' of the IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee (LMSC) Policies and Procedures.
The results are detailed in the table below.
Now we need to allocate a suitable slot at the March plenary for this SC.  If available, a tutorial slot would be ideal to allow all WGs to participate.
Vote categories:         NV     APP    DIS    ABS    DNV
VC Pat Thaler                   APP
VC James Gilb                                       DNV
TR Clint Chaplin                APP
RS John D'Ambrosia                                   DNV
ES Jon Rosdahl                  APP
01 Glenn Parsons             APP
03 David Law                    APP
11 Adrian Stephens              APP
15 Bob Heile                    APP
16 Roger Marks                  APP
17 John Lemon            NV
18 Mike Lynch                   APP
19 Steve Shellhammer            APP
20 Radhakrishna Canchi   NV
21 Subir Das                    APP
22 Apurva Mody           APP
24 Tim Godfrey               APP
ME Geoff Thompson        NV
18 TOTALS                03      13     00     00    02
Glenn Parsons - Chair, IEEE 802.1
---------- This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector. This list is maintained by Listserv.

---------- This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector. This list is maintained by Listserv.