IEEE 802.16's License-Exempt (LE) Task Group

IEEE 802.16's License-Exempt (LE) Task Group developed a draft under the P802.16h PAR, which was approved by the IEEE-SA Standards Board on 2004-12-08, and extended on 2008-09-26 until the end of 2009, and extended on 2009-12-09 until the end of 2010. The subject is "Improved Coexistence Mechanisms for License-Exempt Operation."

IEEE Std 802.16h was approved by IEEE-SA Standards Board on 2010-06-17 as an amendment to IEEE Std 802.16-2009 (as previously amended by IEEE Std 802.16j-2009). It was published by IEEE on 2010-07-30, which will make it available for sale in the IEEE catalog. It will be available free of charge via Get IEEE 802TM by in early February 2011.

Resources Click to skip down to Contributed Documents.
Official Documents

Contributed Documents

See latest contributions on upload server

The IEEE 802.16's License-Exempt Task Group Leadership Team is:

Mariana Goldhamer (Chair)
Alvarion Ltd.

Harry Bims (Vice Chair/Secretary)
Bims Laboratories, Inc.

Wu Xuyong (Editor)

Return to IEEE 802.16 Page