Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] +++urgent ***NEW*** EC Email Ballot approve expenditure of 68.7k to upgrade the network+++

MessageDear EC Members,

This is a new email ballot to replace the earlier email ballot started Friday 24FEB which was cancelled due to the lack of a confirmed seconder.  Mat Sherman agreed to second this motion.  If you cast a vote prior to the start of this ballot, you must vote again--your prior vote does not count toward the closing of this ballot.  I'm sorry for the confusion.

The ballot is to make a determination on the below motion.  Colleagues, we need to close this ballot quickly, within 5 days worst case, so please cast your ballot as soon as possible. Please contact Buzz via telephone if possible for rapid resolution of any concerns you may have.  

I am sending this privately to the EC members because vendor specific pricing information is included in the attachments and it may be confidential.  The results of the ballot will be made public.

Motion: "Motion:  To approve expenditure of  $68,725.40  to fully implement the Network Upgrade Plan described in the attached Requisition and Bill of Material documents."

Moved: Rigsbee
Second: Sherman

The ballot opens 7AMM ET Saturday 25 February 2006 and closes when all voting EC members have cast a ballot but no later than 12:30 PM ET Wednesday 1 March 2006 if enough ballots have been cast for a decision to be made (more than 8 approves or disapproves).

--Paul Nikolich

Vote categories:          DIS    DNV     APP    ABS
  01 Mat Sherman.     
  02 Pat Thaler.          
  03 Buzz Rigsbee.     
  04 Bob O'Hara                    
  05 John Hawkins+               
  06 Tony Jeffree.                       
  07 Bob Grow.                           
  08 Stuart Kerry                
  09 Bob Heile                   
  10 Roger Marks.                        
  11 Mike Takefman.                      
  12 Mike Lynch.                         
  13 Steve Shellhammer.                  
  14 Jerry Upton+                        
  15 Ajay Rajkumar.                      
  16 Carl Stevenson.                     
  TOTALS                  DIS    DNV     APP    ABS

This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector.  This list is maintained by Listserv.